Sort:  

That I am but if I tell them that, they'll ask for the link or start googling me furiously to find out.

It is an interesting problem to figure out what to say in order to satisfy the curious without stoking their curiosity. What if you told the you were a freelance photographer and showed them a photostream of selected photos on some other site?

I have been thinking about that but can’t be bothered because the next thing is that they want me to photograph their engagement party or something like that.

Seems like every way is a dead end. Guess you should just avoid people, haha.

You can't say you're unemployed, either, because then you can't let anyone know you've been traveling. What if you just lied and told them you do what you used to do before you became a full-time Steemian a few months ago?

Haha, it doesn't really work, this is a small town :D but yeah, this is not a big problem, I just avoid people so it's fine :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69