You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Problems: reward values decay over time

in #steemit7 years ago

For me steemit is a social network. It's not a HYPE. If the public begins to fill as a financial scheme, instead of a social network, the tool will have its days counted.

I had noticed this change in value. But I thought that change was due to Steem's price change.

Sort:  

I feel the same way, but I imagine some scenarios where people hype steemit to their friends/family/followers on basis of how much some post earned and leave a link, someone looks a week later and the number doesn't match what the person said so it gets a bad vibe from that. I think it's ok to have it scaling to steem's price, but if there were some visual indication of that, things could be smoother :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39