ZAGREB STEEMIT MEETING NO. 2 - Some New Faces Joining the Family

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG-4920.jpg

So Friday night was fun! In fact, so fun I'm writing this post just now...:) Let me once again proof you what you already know - Steemit connects people (Sorry 'bout that, Nokia :D).

flowers line.png

As you could read in Petra's @zen-art post, we organised our first meet up less then a month ago and it was really new and nice experience for all of us present - @olegw, @zen-art, @positivity420, @tonac, @rita0404, @arrados and myself @matejka13. A bunch of people that would probably never meet if it wasn't for this platform spent 3 hours talking - and yes, we did start with crypto and Steemit, but of course it took us to more personal related subjects... Somehow at the same time, I convinced my friend Nash @montlogan, who's life story really is inspiring, to open account of his own and join us here, which he luckily did.

4e4dd97c-de08-4ef2-bd62-e8649bb04c0c.JPG
Nash @montlogan playing a guitar at Steemit meeting no.2

You can find out more about him in his introduction post and I have a funny story how the two of us met. It happened in late summer when I visited a local video-store to rent some dvd's for the peaceful weekend at home (YES, we still have videoteka in Croatia and yes, I go there and I love that old fashioned way of renting dvd's - because, as you'll see, it has become meet and greet pleace in which various individuals stop by and hang around)... I discovered he is into bio-energy and we talked about my sleeping problems at the time so he suggested I should check my apartment and maybe change the position of my bed...

nash.jpg

source - @montologan

Of course, when I realised he could do that, as he checks energies with his plummet, I was inpatient for the next time I see him... He lives in Düsseldorf and he had the flight the next morning so we agreed that he contacts me next time he's around... Days, weeks, months passed and I was quite surprised (pleasently, of course) when he contacted me around Christmas and, even more, when he visited.
You should put your enemy on that position, he commented when he saw the place where my bed was at the time and suggested that I change that position immediately (done!). After, when talking to a friend, I realised I did put my worst enemy in that place: myself. Luckily, a lot changed since then and I really did start to sleep and feel better. I was exhausted at that period and Nash really helped me with bio-enery session we had (he also treated my son) - and I will forever be grateful for that. However, we became friends and discovered many mutual interests - Nash spent many years (1974.-1993.) as journalist, presenter and editor on National Radio and Television. Now he is retired and he lives to the fullest, enjoying his grandchildren in Scotland... Very warm soul (on his last incarnation, as he claims) and a super-grandpa, musician, writer and a traveler.

flowers line.png

exif-temp-image_2.JPG

So we met at caffe bar Nina just like the last time. Guys @tonac and @positivity420 couldn't join us this time, but we will probably do this monthly so there will be plenty of time for all of us to hang out (and we are also waiting for Dalmatian crew to visit any time soon)... Evening was relaxed and non unpretentious (I started with mint tea to end on beers and pelinkovac, a local hit beverage) and we ordered some pizza as well 'cause some of us got hungry...:D

553642ad-d9b7-44e2-ac9c-58f6a0fee211.JPG

Petra @zen-art and Nash @montlogan found numerous mutual interests to talk about. They gave us a short numerology explanation for each one of us... Agreed that number 9 rules (all the girls present were that number, as you can guess..).

exif-temp-image.JPG

flowers line.png

f70a5eb6-2241-48ba-ba77-9eba63e16024.JPG

Nash was so kind to measure our bio-energy level and - good news! - we're all doing just fine.

exif-temp-image_1.JPG

flowers line.png

In case you're not (yet), feel free to follow my Zagreb STEEMIT crew:

@zen-art for posts about self-growth, positivity, awareness, meditation, health and art

petra.jpg

@olegw for Steemit promotion, funny contests, lifestyle matters and video-production

olegw.jpg

@rita0404 for posts about Zagreb, fashion, relationships, healthy recipes and sport

rita04222222.jpg

@montlogan for travel, music, books, feng shui, tarot, alternative medicine...and many more!

montlogan.jpg

flowers line.png

246fb918-0520-48bc-983d-4cd436de714f.JPG

We finished the evening with @montlogan guitar playing and an agreement: to meet each other soon again!

Love from Zagreb! Join us on our next Steemit meeting in April!

xoxo,

19592.jpg

Matejka

Sort:  

Damn! You are too fast with your Steemit meetups! Because I saw something which i wanted to tell you and let know your Croatian buddies! Check https://www.europeanfilmchallenge.eu/info
Because of this:

Who knows... Would it not be cool to send you or someone from your team to Cannes Festival? :)

Wow! Are you participating? 😇

00EFF88A-D977-43C8-B013-8D7DB608D23E.jpeg

Well... the rules for the Spanish located contestants are really... hum... convoluted and difficult to understand... But I'll try :)

I would love to try it myself, but the deadline is in 3 weeks...Gonna read all carefully tomorrow and decide. Thank you for remembering me :*

By the way, I always forget to ask: where do you find, or how do you create those awesome little avatars of you?????!!!!

Oh, our friend Marie thought me that: it’s a Bitmoji app. Waiting for your avatar premiere now :))

Hello @matejka13 !

What a nice surprise. I scroll through the current posts and suddenly I read about the Zagreb crew.
I am German, but I live near Zagreb for a long time already, so it is only logical to contact you. I'm living in the countryside, cultivate a small vineyard and a large garden, which provides us with almost everything that ends up on the table at noon.
I look forward to exchange ideas.

Wolfram

Wow, nice to meet you, Wolfram @w74! Next time you have to join us 😊 Or we’ll join you and try your local products... wouldn’t it be lovely? :)

Then I'll make you an offer:
From the end of April and in May the green asparagus grows in our garden.
What would you say to a delicious meal in the countryside between Zagreb and Karlovac?
Wolfram

That sounds amazing! We would love to come and meet you and try your asparagus 😊 Offer taken...talk to you soon for more details :))

WoW Great Idia.
I Join This Help 😊

That's so awesome, next week we will have our first meeting!! can't wait for it!

Steemit goes global 👌🏻 Waiting for your post to read how it went :) Have a wonderful time, kisses to Bucharest :*

Guys, sorry for not being there, I was helping my brother-in-law, I look forward seeing you soon, I heard something about meet up on 4-5-6th next month. :) Wonderful to see you all, especially with a new face, will @montlogan be with us next time?

He will be with us, one way or another ;) I’ll let you know next time he visits, we have to check your bio-potential as well :P

Awesome! My what? hahahah

It is always a pleasure to see you guys in person 💚

The feeling is mutual. See you soon! 💓💓💓

Next time I'm coming :))))

Yay! Pazi, sad imamo napismeno :)

:) Wow! Sounds like really interesting meeting! I would like to come next time!

We’ll do our next meeting in April...:) @andrijana
I will announce it here and hope to see you!

It would be nice to meet you all! :)

Looks like you had great times! If i'm ever in Zagreb when u're doing meet and greet i would really love to join you folks!

If you come, just let us know and we’ll organize something 👌🏻😇😀

Please, notify me next time, it would be great pleasure to meet with this team. Expecting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55