We only have what we give: Help me to make Steemit a better place for young ones

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, you know what? I just won a contest!!!

Well, not today. But the day before yesterday. And It's @karensuestudios's delegation contest!


                    

source

Usually every morning, as soon as I wake up, even before I brush my teeth :P I open a Steemit tab on my laptop. Yesterday I was just checking my feed and saw an anime drawing. I always admire them because I'm a fan and my hand slid to the upvote button. When I clicked it, some kind of weird bar appeared. I was like ''what hell is this?'' but I remembered later that I have seen it before. There's no way... I checked my wallet rubbing my eyes. Then I saw my wallet. 

How could? I called my sister and showed it to her and she said it might be SPAM. ''Haa! What kinda spammer would send SP to others?'' (seriously, we both are super idiots). Then I saw the reply from one of the people I love the most in her. ''Yun won the 700 delegation from Karen. Congrats''

Can you imagine how I felt? No need for words. Here's how I felt. 

                                         

source

Actually, what I appreciate more than the delegation are Karen's words. Just kidding, I'm so grateful for the gift. But she made a description about me and mentioned me in her dlive video. Even though she made up my username XD (opened her mouth too much in y and g) I'm so moved by her words. This is one of the rare moments someone mentioned me with respect, being a child and all.

So a big hug to @karensuestudios, thank you so much. I totally adore you <3

Now... back to business

I'm not just writing this to blabber about my luck. I have something to tell you. Now I have some decent amount of steem power for a month. Now my vote has increased from $0.01 to $0.1 so it means I'm kinda valuable. I have to use wisely or otherwise I'll be wasting @karensuestudios generous giveaway.

I'm looking for quality posts from good authors who don't receive what they deserve. I know that even now my power isn't that great but I'm trying to help them as I could. Something is better than nothing.

Still, I haven't told you what's in my mind. This was an idea of my sister, but she couldn't take an action for it. She gave me the permission to start it because she doesn't have much time and I'm almost catching up her

.In Steemit, there are many good writers who wrote blogs about different things, from different countries, in different ages. But there is a rare category of writers I'm so happy to see here. I can comment on their blogs without hard thinking, I can share my ideas with them freely and most importantly, I can help them and give them my opinion without feeling awkward.

Now you might be thinking, who are they?

They are what I am. The future generation.

source

Recently, I have seen many teen bloggers here. When my sister is first having a taste of steemit, there weren't many steemians around her age. But now, I see a few introduction posts with youngster faces every day. Every one of them is interesting and have many things to share about their life and school. 

Now let me tell you why would I want to give them a hand.

I would like to back to go back 6 months to the past. When my sister started her journey in here, she was alone and lost. Nobody was there to help her, give her guidance or anything. All she knew was this is blogging platform and she kept on posting google articles and commenting ''follow for follow, upvote me''. She had a very hard time.

Step by step slowly, she learned basics about this platform, all by herself. She started to write quality posts and from it, she was able to make some money and got to know some kind people. From the support she got from them, she reached her place now where she's standing.

I didn't have such a hard time because I knew the basics and my sister got my back. But I don't think too many youngsters who arrive here the beginning of their journey will be that smooth. There are many communities here to help the newbies from their countries, especially I love the Philippine community. But what about the young faces from countries that not-so-popular-here, like us? They will give up, not knowing how awesome this platform is.

And there is another reason. I know that most of you are not like this and we couldn't stand up without your help. But some people don't like take their hats off and listen to the short ones. No offense to all of my lovely elders, but I couldn't help on noticing that.But I understand it's reasonable. Who wants to read a post about a child blabbering about his school life when there are more important things here to do? But I like listening to them, as a child. So I think a when grown-ups not in sight, I can help them a little. 

So, ladies and gentlemen, I want to start a community for teenagers in here.

source

 I want to build a place that they can feel like home, they can share their ideas freely and have friendships with their peers from other countries. They can write posts in there. And I can support their posts by reading and upvoting. I want to collect all of them into one place, so none of them will be feeling abandoned. They can gain many things in here while building their financial platform.

The most important thing I might have a big dream but I can't achieve it alone. I don't have the slightest idea to do that and I'm still a little fish here. So I need your help guys, A LOT. Please give me your opinion and ideas to me. Every word from each of you is welcome. If you have a plan mind, please let me know.

 I want to give something this place which I love and respect a lot when I have the chance. Up to this time, I gained far more than I thought I would from here, so it's my turn gave my help in return.

So this is what I want to say. I couldn't put all of my thought into words. I'm not so good at handling words so forgive me. And also I humbly apologize if I had said something wrong. 

I would appreciate if you share this message with others. Then it will add a more meaning and effort to my dream.

And I like to take this chance to give my thanks to all my supporters, @kenny-crane, @djynn, @hr1, and many more. Without you guys, I wouldn't be able to stay here like this. Salute to you!

Thanks for reading...Love u all <3<3<3

                       
source

Sort:  

Yes, I agree! What we need is a community for teens where they can help each other on Steemit!

Well Steemit is going to have communities soon. They are working on it now. It's called the HiveMind project and there is nothing really here that makes sense unless you are a programmer but I'll give you the link anyway! https://github.com/steemit/hivemind

Another thing coming is SMTs, or Smart Media Tokens, which is kind of like a mini-Steem coin that anyone can make and sell and have people earn by doing the same kind of things you do to earn Steem. There should be a Teen Token! Maybe you'll make it when SMTs are released, or help someone else make it, maybe me. :) Another link, also not too easy to read but I'm still going to put it here for you! https://github.com/steemit/smt-whitepaper/blob/master/smt-manual/manual.md

In the mean time, you could do a weekly post for teens and feature some you voted for that week. I'll read it and vote for some of them too!

Did any of this make sense? It's late and my mind is being random. Just know that I will try to help you with whatever you do on here! :)

Woah, woah, wait a minute...This is too much for me.
Let me tell you this first, do you know that I think you're super awesome? Thanks for reading all of this and giving me a list of things what can I do. I owe you so much.

First of all, I can play around HTML a bit but I don't have any knowledge of programming, let's say for now. I'm doing IT for higher studies and let's hope I'll become a pro at programming.

I'm kinda interested in SMT but I'm not able to understand it clearly. Yeah, I need you on this one.

Aaah, I feel useless when looking at this links. It's so complicated and I couldn't get through it in my brain. I'm an idiot.

Well, let's not lose our hopes. Maybe I can just arrange tag for them to use and vote them. We can upgrade it step by step, by adding new parts to it. How about ''steemteens''? The problem is how to share it between the teens in here.

A weekly post seems a great idea. At least, it's a thing I can do. I need to think hard about this and have to do a bit of research. Oh boy, this is gonna be a tough one but I love it!

Sorry if I disappointed you. Maybe now you're thinking I'm just a big talker. I have to learn a lot in here.

Anyway, I have no words to tell you how grateful I m for your generous support. You are my greatest morale. I'll promise you I won't let your effort to be wasted. I'll go over and over with your comment and make something of it. Hugs and kisses<3 Thanks again :D

Hahahah tbh most of the stuff in those links is too much for me too! And I'm a programmer! :D

I just dropped the links for reference, so you can see that things are happening. There will be an easy way to create a community of your own on here, and it could even have it's own SMT that can be used to support its members.

It will probably be a few more months until communities and SMT are released, but you could start now by posting about your vision for a SteemTeens community. You could start using the hashtag #SteemTeens because I see no one else has used it yet. https://steemit.com/created/steemteens

My vote is not that big, but I did just hit 10,000 Steem Power and I will vote for your SteemTeen posts and some posts by others if they join in. Take your time and think about how to reach out to others to be part of your new Steem Teens Team! Maybe you can organize fun events like teen contests, and teen freewrite prompts where you give a word or phrase and ask people to write for 5 minutes about whatever comes into their mind. Freewrites seem to be something people like to participate in, on here. https://steemit.com/created/freewrite

I hope you have a great weekend! Enjoy your delegation from Karen and I'll see you in your next post! :)

I spent some time on Github to get ready for the first step.
Actually, I learned a few things from that. I'm going to study more. Thanks for giving them.

Till I get into the community thing, I can do some simple things. First, I'm going to give steemteens some publicity. A contest seems to be a superb idea. I can first start an open contest, like a freewrite prompt. I think it'll come in handy. Then I can directly call for teenagers to another event. I want to come up with something new and interesting so I need sometime for hard thinking.

Don't say that! Your vote isn't cheap because it's too low, but look at the effect it cost! You can see it from looking at the people you helped including me. It's more valuable than many other votes in here. It's great that you hit 10,000! CONGRATS! Good people get what they deserve :)

I'm truly grateful for your support. Encouraging me like this is more than enough. When this mission grows up and becomes successful, it'll be an honor to you. I'm forever in debt for you.

Thanks again for giving me your attention to a girl like me.I'I'll come up with a post in a few hours. Have a nice day!

I am with you to make steemit better place because this is a only platform where newbies can also earn money ....

Steemit is world best site to earn some money thats why i love it

Help me to give a hand to teens in here?

Wow you are so great @kenny-crane! Sis always talk about you and I also owe you for helping her with the stuff and for giving a valuable reply which will help in this.

Anyway, I think that we'll need your help to get this thing going and I hope that you'll help us.

Thanks again for the information and the links and for the big support ^^

I'm glad you and your sis are here on Steemit. You're both very cool and nice! I'm glad to help when I can. :)

OMGSH! You are so awesome! This is such a wonderful idea, and I love what you are all about! Your positivity radiates in the post, and I'm so glad I gave the delegation to you.

"Even though she made up my username XD (opened her mouth too much in y and g) I'm so moved by her words" ahahaha I totally had a feeling I butchered your username! hehehe!

Also, just resteemed your post :)

Oh my goodness!!!!! Did you come back to see me? What kinda luck I'm having today? Thank you so much!!!! You're making me blush! It's such an honor.

I'm glad you like my idea. It's going to be hard but just thinking about how it would work on the teens here make my body tingle. I'm sure I can turn my words into action, after trying hard. I'm here to give something, not only to gain. I can't wait!

Heh, maybe you're not the only one. Who knows I might also mispronouncing your username. Let's learn to say them right when we see each other in the future lol.

Seriously, I'm super glad and appreciate your support, Karen. You gave me just what I want. Let's spread our love and positivity here! Lots of luv <3

This sounds like such an amazing idea! I really agree, this platform is amazing but its hard when you have to stay professional all the time because you have to remember that you are talking to adults.

I love the idea of having a community for teens here I think it would really great and a great way for new younger steemians to learn the ways of steemit through peers that they are comfortable around.

You talked about maybe making a challenge/contest on my post and I think thats a great way to get the word out about this community that you are creating. Because steemit has such a wide variety of interests it may be hard to do though.

An idea I had for a contest was to have a word or a theme that has a large range to explore (for example, family or growth) and have everyone create a post following that theme. If they are an artist they can make an art piece using that theme, a writer could right a pros or a photographer could showcase photos that they think represent the theme. That way you can accommodate everyones interests.

That is just an idea that I had, I can't wait to see what you come up with and am always willing to help. :)

Wow, you actually showed up! You must be really busy with your school work because I rarely see you here. It's a pleasure to get to know you.

I'm glad you liked my idea. Lately, I've been interacting with a few teens here, it seems like some of them having a tough time. There are many little ones here besides from me and my sister, but I'd love to help my peers around the world. I couldn't agree more, I'm kinda sighing here seeing the difficult topics in my feed which I couldn't understand. We need some refreshment after all.

You just gave me the idea which hidden my mind which I searched for all this time. An interesting theme will be great. Many of us have different talents so each of us can create a piece to the contest with their abilities! What about using teenage as the theme? That's a larger range to explore. That's an easy topic for us to speak as we are all feeling it. What do you think about that?

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to talk with you. You seem like a girl with a good vision and I love your opinion. I hope I'm not been too dramatical. I'll be working on it so if you have new ideas, please let me know. And I'd love to know you better, see you soon :)

Hehe Im glad you like the idea, and I think teenager is a great theme with lots too work with. I have trouble being active on steemit and any social media sometimes, but I'm trying! I'm really glad I met you it's great to get to know someone on steemit!

It's Ok then take your time. But don't forget to check my contest ;)

So finally, it came to action huh? This is gonna be super cool and super awesome!!! Can't wait much longer!!!

Hehe thanks, I also need you!

I love your dream. May it come true one day. Sooner rather than later.

Thank you so much!
I appreciate your support :D

I like your attitude and teh initiative. Best Wishes. Do chack out my blog. Feel free to comment or upvte. Thanks

Thank you @rajbeeks. I appreciate your support.
I'll take a look. If do you any other ideas, just come here and tell me!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You just planted 1.86 tree(s)!


Thanks to @chrisaiki

We have planted already 3262.65 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20763.86
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations @mashiliyanage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello steemian, i'm new to this platform...i will need you guys maximum assistance to make it here on steemit .....i'm Oxygen by name like you will also need me to live.

Hehe, you sounded awesome!
Going to check your blog :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32