You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is Very Frustrating – Stop Blaming the Whales

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

@paulag, thank you for helping to reiterate the fact that redfish & minnows have to grow their accounts. I am Nigerian, but sad to tell you that my country people are guilty of cashing out all their rewards without even thinking of supporting anyone in future. Meanwhile, I almost always power up to grow my steem power. Enough of the pity party! If they are not going to grow their accounts, then we stop supporting them. Period! Post reblogged & upvoted 👍

@maryfavour.

Sort:  

thank you. thank you. thank you. Glad I am not the only one feeling this way

You are not the only one, @paulag. I've said it time without number for redfish & minnows to grow their SP, but they come up with all sorts of flimsy excuses , telling me that I am not in Nigeria to experience the hardship. Well, I am home in Nigeria ,at the moment. It's true that there is inflation and prices of goods & services have increased, but people are still surviving.
Those who got delegated SP free from the likes of @donkeypong have chosen to remain minnows . Some minnows go to lobby for upvotes from @fulltimegeek, @thejohalfiles etc. Thanks to @fulltimegeek . He has upvoted my blogs a few times. I just look at all of them (redfish & minnows) who have refused to grow and laugh.
For about a year, I have supported #redfish in diverse ways through, @redfishpillar account. Some #redfish I placed on autovote were removed after about 6 months so that new entrants can also enjoy my support. I'm so glad that you are speaking out on this issue.

@maryfavour.

the problems come when we remove them, the begging gets worse. but we need to make room for new people and you are right to remove them after giving them the time. I am proud of your efforts, wish more people were like you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48