I'M EXCITED THAT MY VOTING REWARD HAS INCREASED AFTER HARDFORK 19; NOW I CAN GIVE FISH TO A STEEMIAN AND TEACH HIM HOW TO FISHsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit hardfork 19.0 has pulled through and I'm pretty excited with my voting reward now. Before the hardfork, my full power vote was worth about $0.16, now it is worth about $5 . I'm really happy that I can give $5 to a Steemian. Imagine how much $5 is in my country, Nigeria! It is about 2,300 NGN. Even in this country, Serbia, where I reside at the moment, $5 is worth 544 RSD. Many people in the world, as some of us already know , live below $2.50/day. We have heard the saying that goes 

My Steemit Vision :

My vision in Steemit is not just to contribute $5/day to the life of a Steemian, but to also feed them for a lifetime by teaching them how to fish. I'm  particularly committed to help the redfish in every way that I can. By teaching how to fish , they too can feed more people and the world will be a better place. There is a legacy that I want to leave when I transit to meet my creator- the legacy of lifting others up and helping them achieve great health as a public health scientist and professional.  Yes, these are the things I want to be remembered for when I die!


The little influence that I have in Steemit, by way of steem power is not just for me alone. Stop for a moment and reflect on this!


Please take a moment to watch Josh Groban's song- YOU RAISE ME UP.

<div style="position:relative;height:0;padding-bottom:75.0%"><iframe src="

" width="480" height="360" frameborder="0" style="position:absolute;width:100%;height:100%;left:0" allowfullscreen></iframe></div>


Many thanks to Steemit for creating this platform  to enable me fulfill my dreams. I will not fail to thank my witness @good-karma, whose seed node was ready, even before the 15:00 UTC scheduled time for the hardfork. Indeed, STEEMIT IS BEAUTIFUL!!!


IMAGE 1,2,3


Feel free to comment &  upvote. Do your best to reblog/resteem this post. I would really appreciate that. 

Remember to follow, @maryfavour


Thanks for reading & listening!


Sort:  

Sis, I'm more excited than you'll ever imagine.

Let's Steem On!

I know, @ogoowinner, Sister! I know how e be for home ooo. Shebi my family dey Naija. Things dey tough, but God dey. I don see your pending payouts , say u don hammer. Lol! U sef don be millionaire. Well done!!! Yes, let's STEEM ON!

Lol! Sey you see the thing? Omo I Don beg my siblings tire to join steemit, but them no gree. Yet them dey beg me money.

Oh, @ogoowinner, so u sef dey experience wetin I dey experience. No be small begging I dey beg my siblings make dem join ooo...I bin succeed to help my niece ( my late immediate elder sister's daughter) wey just finish youth service join steemit. She join ooo..Na her account be this @tobimarian . The babe never even blog for one day. Imagine! No give them money again. Anybody wey dey beg me money na, I direct am to steemit. My mama tell me say make I understand say God bring steemit for me, say no be for everibodi ooo...Well, I go give sha, but make dem know say na here I dey work the money from. I no dey thief.

My sister, the thing no good na, you tell them to come catch fish, them no go gree. But them wan chop the one wey you catch.

E no good ooo..., my sister, make we talk true make devil shame. E dey vex well well, I no go lie you. The only people for my family wey I fit just work money give without telling them to come join me do steemit, na my parents. Even my eldest sister. I don tell her say I go buy the new made in Nigeria mobile phone, Gravity Z1, for her daughter , this holiday make she register for steemit, use the holiday work money to help her parents. With this hf 19, my eldest sister pikin, Farida, fit even work her school fees down! Na so me I dey reason ooo...

Yeah. That's a good thing to do.

Amazing
Steemit did a great job
That helps too much for 3rd world country users

Absolutely, @cryptocharts! You can say that again! The hf19 will really help those in 3rd world countries. Sorry, I have exceeded my 10 full voting power and need to take a break from voting now.

Thank you so much for your support. Cheers.

Hello, I am happy for you and enjoyed your informative post! I did not realize the value of steem in other currency. I commend you on making myself and others realize that we can empower someone from another country to join, earn, grow, and participate in our platform

Thank you so much, @tammywatkins! Glad that I was able to enlighten Steemians about the value of steem in other currencies. I appreciate the commendation and kind words. Absolutely agree with you that we can empower someone from another country to join, earn, grow and participate in our platform. STEEM ON!

enjoy my new upvoting power. I'll probably need to recharge in 4 days as Ihave been overly excited with my upvotes :)

Same here, @bearbear613. I'm really enjoying mine. Had to take a partial break of about 3 days, only voting sparingly. I understand the feeling. It's just so good. Cheers.

Right on @maryfavour, so stoked to hear that Steemit is constantly becoming better for many of us. That's the way to keep this whole thing growing, continuous improvement. Keep on adding value!

Thank you, @paleotreats! Same here. I'll keep adding value. Cheers.

I like your post
I resteem you
I am your big follower

Oh, thanks a lot @cryptocharts! I really appreciate it.

that's true @maryfavour Let's all be positive and make Steemit a better place for bloggers and content creators!

Glad to see you here, @frankydoodle. We are sure doing our best to make steemit a better place . Steem on!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53