Celebrating A Wonderful Steemian Friend

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

                                                       

The redfish pillar project, @redfishpillar and I  chose to celebrate an incredible Steemian friend today, who has made a positive impact not only in my life, but in the lives of some other Steemians, whom I may not know. The man in question  is making waves in promoting  Steemit Inc. as a company. Some may know who he is, while some may not. I am dedicating this blog post to him and his incredible works. He is no other than Oleg Weisz @olegw

Who is My Good Friend @olegw?

Oleg Weisz  is a fellow Steemian from the beautiful city of Zagreb in Croatia. On his steemit profile, I read that he is a  video producer , journalst , optimist, enthusiast, persistent, a lover of life, hedonist, photo enthusiast . Although, neither a whale nor a witness in steemit, @olegw is very committed to steemit community building projects. Guess what? I've had the opportunity of  chatting with him in steemit.chat in Serbian language aka ''srpski jezik'', which for me was quite interesting, since I speak and write ''srpski'', apart from English and two (2) other Nigerian languages, Esan (my mother tongue) and Igbo where my spouse is from.  He ( @olegw ), is the second person, I've had the  pleasure to chat with in the native language, apart from @lighteye. There is no gainsaying the fact that steemit is connecting people of all races and professions. 

National Community Logo Branding Initiative

Currently, @olew  is managing a Steemit project - National Community Logo Branding Initiative, which he is has updated 5 times. 

Please, take a few minutes to watch update 5

<div style="position:relative;height:0;padding-bottom:56.25%"><iframe src="

" width="640" height="360" frameborder="0" style="position:absolute;width:100%;height:100%;left:0" allowfullscreen></iframe></div>

This initiative opened my eyes to the fact that the message of steemit is spreading very fast across the globe. Note: If your country's logo is not yet in the video, do well to contact @olegw by commenting on blog page for update 5 of  his project or maybe private messaging  him. 

Instead of  begging for followers or votes(''follow me, I follow you; vote for me & I'll vote for you''), @olegw is focused on working on this amazing community building project, using his skill as a video producer. Oleg Weisz's  work is already making him stand out among others. The question I would like to ask is what are you doing to promote steemit? Are you only looking to benefit from steemit and do little to nothing to build the community? I challenge you today to do something regarding steemit community building,  just in case you haven't started yet. 

What @olegw Did For Me

Besides @olegw's national logo branding initiative, he inscribed ''cooking with @maryfavour'' in this photo of mine


and produced this video I created three weeks ago 

<div style="position:relative;height:0;padding-bottom:56.25%"><iframe src="

" width="640" height="360" frameborder="0" style="position:absolute;width:100%;height:100%;left:0" allowfullscreen></iframe></div>

Actually, I published same video on my vlog around the same time it was produced by my good friend, but was faced with technical difficulty on how to embed it after @olegw had completed editing and production . 


Support @olegw and His Project(s)

I use this opportunity to call on redfish, minnows, fellow #dolphins, orcas, whales and steemit witnesses to support @olegw and his project(s), beginning with national logo branding initiative  in every way possible that you can. He has not asked me to do this, but I deem it necessary to ask for support on his behalf. 


Image source 1

Image 2 : Originally mine, courtesy @olegw

Note: On purpose, I have set the rewards to default of 50:50. Whatever this post generates will be sent to @olegw after payout in 7 days time. 

Please upvote, comment resteem & promote post

If you like the National Community Logo Branding Initiative and Oleg  Weisz, then follow @olegw

Don't forget to follow @maryfavour too. 


Thanks  for reading and acting!


Sort:  

Steemit is a world changer. It is uniting the world's best creative minds of which I am proud to be a part of. Your @redfishpillar initiative is a bomb @maryfavour. STEEM ON!

Absolutely agree with your views on steemit. Thank you so much for believing in my yet to be launched @redfishpillar project. I've been looking for who to design for the project logo. That is the main thing delaying the project launch. Please, let me know if if there is any reliable person in @steemgigs. Thanks. I'll steem on and ensure you do same. Cheers.

I will look at that for you. Kudos sis!

Thank you so much for the offer to assist, brother. I found @epicdesigns . Hopefully, he will be able to design the logo for me. What I need urgently now is someone who will do infographic on hepatitis. Cheers.

the national community branding thing looks awesome!

Thank you😁

You are welcome, my friend, @olegw!

Yes, it does! Thanks, @alphacore for commending @olegw's work and your support. Glad you like it. Cheers.

You done a nice job,congrats your lucky friend @olegw

Oh thanks a lot, my friend, @cryptocharts! I appreciate @olegw's support and yours as well. Steem on!

Thank you😁

good post

Thanks, @herpor, for stopping by.

always inspired by your post mary! Keep it going! Lotta love in your cookin I see! Lol

Thank you so much for your kind words and support, @bearbear613. Glad to be an inspiration. Yeah lots of love in my cooking. I just love cooking & kitchen things😄.

That's very cool of them.

@duckmast3r Guess you mean, that's very good of him. Cheers.

Thank you😁

This is great. I've been thinking all day how wonderful steemit is. It is world-changing because it's changing individuals. The way it is set up to reward valuable content and basically good, decent behavior causes people to view and act in social media is a completely new way. It's amazing. Followed you and Oleg, upvoted and resteemed. Thanks.

Thanks, @sophistryproof! Steemit is indeed wonderful, changing both humans and the world as you've rightly stated. Yes, I absolutely agree too that steemit causes people to view and act in social media in a completely new way. Thanks for the follow , upvote and resteem. I appreciate it. Steem on!

Thank you😁

Lovely! I hope to celebrate someone this way soon! Thumbs up!

Thanks, @smyle! I think you should do it for that special someone. Surely, he/she will never forget your show of kindness. I appreciate your commendation and support. Steem on!!!

One of my best friends from Belgium is from Croatia. We have been there a few times and it t is just amazing. You are so kind to support our fellow steemians. Good job. Steem on xxx

It is beautiful,you should come to visit😁

Really? From Croatia? I think they are nice people. Wow! Lucky you. I'm close to Croatia, but have never been there. Hopefully, I'll be able to visit next year summer. I love to support people who use their time, talents and treasure for the general good. I really appreciate your contribution and support. Steem on!!!

It's a beautiful country and lovely people!

Wow! I should begin to plan for my next vacation for Croatia by the seaside. Thanks for the confirmation.

Hi I just so it, Thank you my dear friend. So kind of you;) you rely surprised me :)

Never mind, my friend! You have been amazing too. I'm glad to have met you. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43