๐ŸŒŸ Thank you 500 followers & Drawing CONTEST ๐ŸŽจ

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago

Dear Steemians, yesterday I reached the point of 500 followers. Just two weeks before the two-month anniversary here, on Steemit.

668844.jpg

๐ŸŒŸ During that time I wrote 106 posts...

1021.jpg

๐ŸŒŸ ... and 493 comments.

2017-09-08 (1).png

I would like to thank all of you for your support and interest in my work. Great thanks also to my most loyal followers @andrejcibik, @nanzo-scoop, @nicolemoker, @justmousepixels, @wernertek and special thanks to @acydio and OCD team for their minnow support. It is not easy to get noticed while you are just a small fishy without friends on Steemit. As a newbie I wrote many good posts on which I spent a lot of time, but only some of them got appreciation they deserved mostly thanks to OCD nomination, so thank you guys, you are doing excellent work!

ย 

Steemit has also become a source of inspiration for me, thanks to a great number of amazing artists who share their beautiful work, but they do not always receive the awards they deserve. I would like to mention my most favourite: @gric, @reinhard-schmid, @leoplaw, @jungwatercolor and @opheliafu. If you donยดt know them yet, you can look at their posts, you wonยดt regret it!


This week has begun a new school year, which for me as a teacher means that I will have less free time. But I will try to write at least one post per day. You can expect my paintings with the process, some glass works, tutorials and maybe some inspiration of art you can do with kids or on your own. I will do my best to bring valuable and interesting content for you!


ย 

Now the Drawing Contest! ๐ŸŽจ

20170905_103214.jpg

Lets see what Steemians can create :)
ย 

Technique: painting or drawing

Theme: Animals

RULES:

  • upvote this post
  • write a post with your drawing, add at least 3 pictures from the process
  • add link of your post as a comment here
  • your entry should be from this date to September 15
  • winners will be announced in September 16

PRIZES:

  1. place - 10 SBD
  2. place - 5 SBD
  3. place - 3 SBD

I look forward to your artworks! You can draw or paint an animal you like, your pet, or some insect, it is up to you. I hope there will be so many entries that judging will be difficult :)

Good luck and thank you all!

ย 
ย 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort: ย 

Big fan of your water paintings here! And this is my entry, hope you like it!

https://steemit.com/drawing/@fr3eze/drawing-contest-of-animal-eagle

thank you so much! very well done! I really like also your process gifs :)

funny and cute :) thanks for your entry!

Hello @marty-arts! This is my entry to your contest, a tiger.

20170818_164123.jpg

20170819_155332.jpg

20170819_162238.jpg

My link.
https://steemit.com/animaldrawingcontest/@dwightjaden/my-entry-for-animal-drawing-contest-by-marty-arts

Thank you so much!

thank you for your entry! looks cool and lots of process photos, good work! :)

I would love to enter, but I can't draw for shit, excuse my french, luckily I can appreciate other people's drawings!
Keep up the good work!

Yaaaaay you are awesome and proud part of Slovak Steemit community!

thank yooou! Well, Slovak comunity has at least one great designer ;)

very good, thank you :)

you are not :) good job!

Im voting for this one.

very nice work! I like this desert foxes, they are so cute :D

Hi @marty-arts , this is my entry for your contest, I hope you like it
horse.jpg

horsegif.gif

and this is the link to my post:
https://steemit.com/art/@giuatt07/drawing-of-a-horse-for-marty-arts-contest

beautiful! I love horses ... and youre right, it is not easy to draw, but you did it nicely :)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Hello!! Iยดm new :) here my entry <3

IMG_20170909_154053.jpg


nice! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49