As a new user i have lost all interest in writing blogs on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

I realize the complete irony, in that i am writing a blog to say that I've lost interest in writing them. Or that i wrote a blog earlier saying that people shouldn't come on here in the hope of making money.

But here's the thing, i never expected to come on here to make thousands of dollars or even hundreds of dollars. But having said that, it's still demoralizing to go the effort of writing blogs, only for all but one to make any money. Even the one i have made money on it says it will take 4 weeks to pay out. The rest have all made $0.00 . 

My question to the 'whales' / major investors here is, why should new users spend hours writing blog after blog in the hope of making that one blog which will make them a lot of money when the chances are, most of their blogs will make $0.00? 

I don't know what the solution is, maybe reward any person that makes the effort to write a blog a dollar, or at least the equivalent in steam power. At least reward bloggers in some way for their efforts.

I wrote in my previous blog that i wouldn't write anymore (yes i realize i'm still technically writing but only to give updates of my user experience here), and i must say a day later i still feel the same way.

I predict new users like myself, will write posts daily, for a certain time, a week, month or even months before they, like me, come to the conclusion, that it isn't worth the time and effort to keep writing blogs.

To all the whales, major investors i am just giving an honest opinion of Steemit from my own user experience. Just don't expect new people to still be on here in a year if they're not going to be rewarded, when others for what ever reason make thousands of dollars per blog, which to be honest i find absurd people can make thousands of dollars by writing blogs on here, yet at the same time others make $0.00 .

Finally for those in the know, when you look at registered user numbers, don't assume these are all people using the site daily, a lot of users could just be ghosts. I gave the example last time of Facebook having millions of registered ghosts, people that signed up, but never use it. 


Sort:  

maybe you need change approach, just advise

I would suggest commenting on other people's posts and start up conversions which could lead to new followers for your blog or post a funny cat video from time to time to get people to notice you that wouldn't normally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53