How To Make It Big On Steemit...... Part 1, How To Get More Followers And Whale Votes!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

20180319_124445.jpg

I first stumbled across steemit 11 months ago after watching @jeffberwick on his youtube channel, The Dollar Vigilante. At the time I was heavily into anarchy and Bitcion but I was not a big fan of social media. If anyone else had told me that I could earn a crypto called STEEM on a social media site called steemit I wouldn't have given them the time of day, but this was Jeff Berwick, and when Jeff says "invest in BTC and join steemit" then you just do it, without thinking to much about how and why.


IMG_20180319_160307.jpg

My Tips On How To Gain More Followers?

I'm not claiming to have the magic recipe, and I am definitely not a professional blogger, but I must be doing something right to have gained 3000 followers in under a year without using any cheats, tricks or bots.

This has all happened organically which in my eye's, is the only way to succeed on steemit. Keeping it real, is a big deal.

Along with keeping it real and original, You also need to be very active in the comment section. Next to my followers it says that I have done 3208 posts, which are mostly comments. Interacting with your audience is a big part of steemit and is one of the only ways to build up a genuine following of people who keep coming back. This gets harder with the more followers you have but I still try to reply to as many as possible. One thing that gets easier with time is being able to spot the fake automated comments, I would hate to think how many hours I wasted in the beginning replying to robots, so watch out for those.

redline.png

How To Get Noticed By The Big Players!

To get BIG on steemit, you need to make some noise and stand out from the crowd. There are many ways to achieve this and if you are good at building ground breaking apps or can come up with ideas such as Dtube or utopian.io then it wont take long before you hit the big time.

But just because the rest of us were not born with Einstein abilities, doesn't mean we can't make it big on steemit. Take me for example, I was no good at blogging, crap at spelling and grammar and terrible with computers. This just meant I had to be extra inventive to be able to make a splash in these whale infested waters.

IMG_20180319_171245.jpg

I knew that @jeffberwick did me a huge favour in convincing me to join steemit and by then I was also sure that steemit could change the world, so I decided to hit the streets in an attempt to help steemit and @markwhittam grow and get some much needed attention.

And it worked!

20180319_175512.jpg
IMG_20180319_182230.jpg
IMG_20180319_182103.jpg
IMG_20180319_183151.jpg

I did this for steemit
but I also wanted to get noticed by the whales.

And as it happened,
I got noticed by the biggest whale of all
@ned upvoted and resteemed my Paris post and if you
don't believe me look at the 31st post on his feed =)

redline.png

So that was it!
After all that I could just sit back
relax and watch the money roll in, right?

Wrong! to find out what I did next
you'll have to come back for part 2 =)

redline.png

We Would Like To Give A Special
Big Thanks To Everyone Who Has Followed
Our Journey, We Love You All.

20180219_202529.jpg

Sort:  

I think its a lot about showing that you're giving back to Steemit. You're promoting it off your own back and you believe in it. You've commited to it. The best ingrediants for success.

Thank you @shivvi!

I really enjoy spreading the word about steemit, and I believe anyone can make it here, it just takes dedication and some perseverance. I believe steemit will grow and once all our friends are on here then it will be easier to get noticed.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

I enjoyed read your post a few days ago. You are one of the benefactors who cares about beginners steemit. I just want to ask you. Can we join @familyprotection about CPA from Aceh?

Robot? This is weird, its a regurgitation of your comment, I've seen this before. What do you think @shivvi

max1994 (31) · 1 hour ago
I ponder demonstrating that you're offering back to Steemit. You're advancing it off your own particular back and you trust in it. You've commuted to it. The best ingredients for progress.

thats weird. my comments had a tag put on it aswell which i didnt do. i'm obviously very quotable!

i'm obviously very quotable!

I would say so! =)

Great post.. will re-steemit to charge with my followers.. as we all need to do better.

Doing what we love to do and sharing it here will mean a success and happiness but if just are only after the money we will find it to be a gruelling and pressured work which will mean a failure in the end. It is awesome that you are just so active in promoting steemit, you are a gem to the community.

This really inspiring story ..you got really amazing idea to get success on steemit...thanks for sharing ...waiting for next part..

Congratulations my friend for achieving this milestone. 3000 followers is huge and remember I'm one of them.
Great tips though to help us grow. Thanks dear

Thank you @wa2qr!

I'm glad you appreciate this post, and that I have gained another follower, I shall follow you and hope to see you on the trending page in the future =)

Yep sure. I have gained a friend. And I think your content is good. Thank you anyways

Though I listened to Jeff Berwick invite me to Steemit, It was Greg Mannarino of Marketreport that made me feel safe to make the move.

Thanks for sharing that with us @enjoywithtroy I wonder how many people joined because of these people?

Bless.

Wow that is so cool. Yeah i been here in steem for amlost a year . But my followers are not much . I guess i need to do some changes and work ma ass off . I mean do commenting and more blogging . 😊😊😊
Thankie for the tips .

I knew I needed steemit to live a life of freedom, so I went all in! I think when all the robots take our jobs then platforms like steemit will be our savior.

Bless.

Platforms like steemit will help, but I think it will be more about providing value to those around us. You have shown your value to steemit, and the steemit community has responded.

Thank you for your effort!

First of all Congratulations for 3k+ followers, and Thank you for revealing all this info, I personally benefit from it a lot. Lately I see the majority support only their friends or Family more on the platform even if the contents quality is low, However, There are some few great people here who Support the content itself without even knowing who produced it.

This platform is so vast and its only just begun, people all over the world are waking up to crypto so its only natural that they gravitate to steemit.

Everyone who has quiet had a relative success has always mentioned that @ned factor, make me wish I had seem steemit earlier howbeit I use to key into some if the concept you mentioned here, and I have 1.3k followers in under 7 months out of nothing.
Your story is incredibly amazing and wonderful

It's never too late! You'll see! I thought I was too late to the party when I first got here!

Followed!

Wow well this is huge forgive my mistyping in the earlier comment.
I'm very glad that you said those it soothe me so very well and I'd keep grinding it
Thank you for the follow made my evening

Thats wayy awesome man.....thanks thanks thanks alott for sharing....it is helpful for all the users especially the beginners like we people...thanks sir @markwhittam

Your welcome! We were all beginner's in the beginning =)

Whooo where have ya been @markwhittam. I'm following ya now. I love your post. Educating, precise and on point. I ENJOYED reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73