Commenting is Good for Business!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_20170609_172433.png

I find that I spend more time commenting on posts than I do creating them, but I am sure this pays off in the long run.

It is easy to miss posts from people you follow but I find when someone comments on one of my posts, it reminds me about them, then I usually go straight to their blog and upvote and comment on their posts that I missed.

So in theory the more we comment on other posts, the more attraction we bring to our blogs,
And then you have the added bonus of getting upvotes on your comments, I once got $8 for one comment I made.

My last point is that when people don't reply to my comments I subconsciously tend not to put as much effort into commenting or upvoting their posts.

So commenting is very good for building real relationships with your followers, and helps bring in some $€£ too.

Peace and love to the world.

Sort:  

I comment when I read something that triggers an emotion or an opinion. Even if I don't agree with the opinion, I still comment out of respect to the writer's willingness to put himself out there.

This is a good mentality to have, we don't have to agree with the post to comment it, but if we read it then we should give something back in appropriation.
Nice comment sir.

Thats some pretty good advice my friend.
Im usually a lurker and i overlook the benefits of commenting not just in the financial side of steem, but the very foundation that is the social impact of steem.

That's a really good and honest comment, your good at this and should do it more often ;)
Thanks for the interaction @emerge
Folloewed

I totally agree. I commenton content, that I like, or what have to do with my life or when I have some knowlegde about a topic.
And mainly I think is a sign for the author, that I read and thought about on this exact posting. Commenting is showing interest.
Steem on :)

Yep! Sometimes even a little act of kindness goes a long way. :)
Thanks for the comment @blackwidow7

Keep On, Steem'N on with the comments :)

A few good words Well Planted, Grows a Long Time
:)

I haven't even got started yet ;)

I just upvote all your comments here do count ;) because what you say is TRUE!

No comment = No Steemit

;)

Steem on!

That was very kind of you Thx.
Yeah so simply put
No comment = no steemit

No comment = no interest

Thank for the feedback @pickoum

I absolutely agree with you on the importance of commenting and also spend most of my time here commenting not posting. As I am new here I find it is the best way to get to know others and build relationships in the community. Thank you for this post.

That's great, I wish I had done like you in the beginning, the first I did was a load of posts before building up a following, I still got loads of upvotes but the payout's were not that great.
Carry on building your audience and then hit them all with your best work.
Thank you for the feedback @suzique

That is so true Mark, I think interaction is not only important to gain followers and upvotes but it also shows some respect and appreciation to the one who had put so much time in creating a valuable and nice post.

Yes this is so true, I think that's why I love steemit so much. It's almost like I feel I know you just from the interaction we have on here.
Always a pleasure @s3rg3

Just because you said commenting is good lol :)

Hahaha yeah upvotes are great tooo

Hehe that will do 😀

Commenting is where I'm comfortable at. It really is nice when the poster comments back. It validates the time I spent reading, upvoting, resteeming and commenting. To me, it isn't simply tagging along for pennies lol. I truly enjoy the interaction. If there's no interaction, I most likely won't revisit.

This is so true, I show a lot less interest in people who don't have time to give a simply reply. Even if I don't mean to I think it's natural to follow people who follow back.
Thanks for the feedback @tamaralovelace

Yep, I think it boils down to common courtesy. I enjoy your writing...have a fabulous day :)

Thank you, much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94