You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The problem with steemit is that it incentivizes selfishness and passivity

in #steemit6 years ago

I think it will get better with time. I use a site called SteemPeak instead of Steemit sometimes, and I think that site would be more attractive to the general public than the current Steemit site. For one thing, it's got an alert system similar to Facebook and Twitter showing your recent activities.

The slider to show how much you want to upvote with also shows you the financial weight of the vote, which is nice. You can save templates for your posts, as well as schedule them to be posted in the future.

I think when the Steemit site improves, and maybe when there is an official app, more people would use it.

Sort:  

Hi - thanks for the tip about SteemPeak, I will check that out for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37