Hi, I'm Mark and would like to introduce myself to steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi my name is Mark kendal and i live in Manchester UK, I am 56 years old and a total novice to blogging, with this in mind, my brother @StephenKendal advised me to join STEEMIT as me and my wife Debbie do a lot of traveling home and abroad and he said it would be benificial to share our experiences with fellow STEEMIT bloggers, next week we go on a motorhome vacation to the lochs and Highlands of Scotland, last year we celebrated our silver wedding and went on a fantastic holiday of a life time cruising around Alaska, including hiring a helicopter to land on a glacier and drinking a refreshing glass of glacial water, i enjoy spending time with my family, DIY, Golf, Watching and Supporting Manchester United and walking my dog Rufus a shitzu.[image.jpeg]( Break in the glacier showing the beautiful colours inside the ice field
[image.jpeg] ( Myself drinking the glacial water

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Mark. I am looking forward to you sharing some of your stunning holiday photographs. Glad you and Debbie have finally joined. Stephen

Ha! lets hope you are better at blogging than your brother! Welcome to steemit, upvoted! STEEMON!

Thankyou, my blogs will be more interesting then my brothers, Mark

This is just perfect!

Greetings from Edinburgh and welcome to steemit @markkendal :) I look forward to seeing your posts from the highlands :) Followed!

Thankyou very much, came to Edinburgh last year beautiful city. Mark

Welcome to steemit Mark

Thankyou, can't wait to see how it goes, mark

Welcome to Steemit!

Thankyou, Mark

Hi Mark !

Just getting our motorhome ready for tomorrow's vacation to Scotland

Welcome to Steem @markkendal I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thankyou very much, Mark

Welcome! upvoted.
Will keep an eye out for your blogs, sounds good all the blogs about travels.
i travelled for four years and blog about it now
enjoy the platform

Hi, just getting motorhome ready, need the break. Mark

Welcome to the community Mark!! By the way, How did the glacial water taste?

Thankyou, regarding the glacial water, the smoothest water you could taste was pleasantly surprised how fresh it tasted and so natural

Welcome on board Mark. Hope you have a great time in the Highlands, I certainly did last year when I went before leaving UK. Look forward to read your posts about it

Thankyou, looking forward to the trip, Mark

Hi Markkendal ;) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Many thanks for advise. Mark

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48