Even Dan is downvoting @haejin...This is how I know this is an issue!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-20 at 10.54.42 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-20 at 10.47.29 PM.png

Even with a full downvote from @Dan. @Haejin is still clearing over 300 a post. I feel that @haejin does contribute to the platform, but if the creator is down voting you..YOU ARE RAPING THE REWARD POOL ..CHECK THIS OUT @rewardpoolrape. Just limit your posts and stop being greedy. You DO NOT need TA on half the crap coins you do it on. Also your TA is a joke. abcd 123 blah blah..EVERYONE LOOKS LIKE A GENIUS IN A BULL MARKET!!

Next Issue @trevonjb and @craig-grant are BOTH KNOW SCAMMERS. Bitconnect SHILLS. Now switching to another pyramid lending scam. They are coming for the reward pool with their idiot sheep. These guys are horrible for the crypto community.

Screen Shot 2018-01-19 at 11.43.42 PM.png

Some of the whales on here should take care of it. I was sacrifice my account.

@berniesanders
@Steemit
@troglodactyl
@jerrybanfield
@ned
@rewardpoolrape
@fenghuang
@jesta
@gtg
@roelandp
@timcliff
@good-karma
@blocktrades
@aggroed

Sort:  

I agree that @haejin's posts are far overvoted, but my current strategy is to focus my time and influence on what I think should be the most clear and uncontroversial abuses. Once those are dealt with or sufficient community consensus is built that they'll be downvoted by whoever stumbles across them I may move on to help address overvoted but legitimate content. I appreciate your efforts to raise awareness about this problem, but I don't think I have the time/resources to offer significant help in tackling it yet.

We may also need some protocol updates to finally deal with some common types of abuse. Personally I think the vesting schedule is too short, which makes users more likely to vote for short term profit rather than long term growth. I also think the curation reward algorithms need fixes.

Do you think if someone completely copy and pastes a post that is getting a high payout and tries to acg like its theirs should be allowed? I don't I came across this post and think its a fraud https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bolang/tj-kirk-comes-to-steemit-and-d-tube
it completely copies https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@tjkirk/tj-kirk-comes-to-steemit-and-d-tube
not cool in my mind

The first post is deleted. Its not a new account. Very weird.

what do you think are the most clear and uncontroversial abuses?

Ponzi schemes abusing the curation system, posting the same spammy content repeatedly and buying upvotes for it with bots, people duplicating other people's content and passing it off as their own. That sort of thing.

Wow, there's a lot to learn. I can't say I understand what @haejin's rewards have to do with other people's. There must be a limited supply of rewards?

Yes, the rewards pool is divided based on voting, so upvoting one thing highly can reduce the rewards that go to other things. The total amount of rewards available depend on the value of Steem, so long term Steem holders should vote for content that increases the health and growth of the community and makes Steem more valuable/desirable.

Fix Steemit, not haejin's content.
That's not your business :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34