You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @tipU Voting Service Quick Guide [updated 27.08.2018]

in #steemit6 years ago

@tipu Hey I sent 35 steem for an upvote and got refunded less than 1 steem yet the upvote minus the 25% curation is only 30 steem? Do you guys know what happened, can I not send 35 should I send less than 30 instead?

Sort:  

Will check it out :)

OK, so:

additional 50% of @tipu curation reward goes to @markdeheide

So the curation part is 12.5%, not 25%.
Also the upvote value is expressed in STU (the dollar sign) not STEEM.

Im on mobile now but if you really want to, I can explain how the STEEM blockchain calculates post value in $, what STEEM feed price is and why in 2 days this @tipu upvote will be worth much more :)

Hey @cardboard thanks for explaining, I understand the curation rewards but I didn't know that would also be taken into account! :)

@cardboard

How do you get steemit to give tipu less curation rewards? I didn't realise it was possible for you to allow the author to gain some of the curation that otherwise would have been given to @tipu

I transferred 45 STEEM to tipu on a post but got a message saying send the memo "refund" to tipu with 0.001 to get a refund as I couldn't get the upvote on the post I wanted.
I did that but couldn't receive the refund. Could you look into this if possible

If you right click on the screenshot and open in new tab it becomes readable

Hi @imisstheoldkanye

If you don't want to receive part of @tipU curation reward, please request the upvote after 30 minutes from the moment the post was made (or later).

As for refund - will make it manually in a moment :)

Thank you very much, I understand it better now.

And thank you very much for the refund. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27