What's up Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I only came across this platform recently, so I am technically a Steemit newbie. I like the idea that I can continue my blogging addiction here. I have always wanted to maintain a blog with this type of concept and I am grateful to the people who created this site. Forgoing the obligatory virtual handshake let me briefly introduce myself.

My family and friends call me Mariz or Mariza. I’m a 42-year old single mother and I hailed from Manila, Philippines. A former customer service representative, I am now engaged in Freelancing as Virtual Secretary. I’m a blogging hobbyist, and I write long-winded essays about the mundane things in my life but I will not sully this blog with undesirable details of the past. I aspire to write more meaningful entries that talk about how I faced life’s challenges and discuss the methodology of overcoming those encounters. I would also like to meet new people and broaden my social scene, to have fun and earn at the same time.

IMUS-INSTITUTE-Resize.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome Mariz!
I think you will love steemit, especially since you are a consistent and addictive blogger!

Have fun and enjoy!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @marizmagcaus to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Mabuhay Mariz!

Welcome to steemit.

I'm sure you have few questions regarding this platform. Feel free to connect with the Pinoy community here in steemit.

Join and chat with us in discord -> https://discord.gg/sFBx9n

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59