You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Secrets #7 (Delivered By @zoeroces): To Really Shine On Steemit, You Will Need To Be Slow About "Conclusions".

in #steemit7 years ago

Jumping to conclusions is never helpful. Many are taking the time now to talk a bit about the history of the platform. And that is good for newer users to know.
Of course, the minute one starts here, they are creating their own history. And that is really all we can control.
I can't control if a whale upvotes me or downvotes me. All I can do is to create the best content I can and be courteous in my interactions. Everything else is not mine to worry about. Actually, it is just a waste of time to try to figure out why someone does this or that.
Everywhere in the world are going to be people we agree with and we disagree with. That is life.
To try to convince someone to see it my way, I can only do by presenting my view well. Forcing my point, complaining about someone with a different view, getting upset - all of that is only going to harm me.
So, why do it?

Sort:  

You're very right, dear. Negative thoughts and jumping into conclusions will never take us anywhere even in the place of success. Put God first in everything we do, understanding other first before they do to you is the key to success. I'm a minnow but whale inside. :)

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness by voting #steemgigs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82