My First Year on Steemit 🎉(The Light of Life✍️)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


I was surprised when i saw @SteemitBoard comment on my Post. At First i thought it was just the usual views, upvotes analysis comment but wait, Its :




I was so happy and excited when i realized i just passed 1 year on this wonderful Platform. Its been a great year and i never got bored, its all because of Steemit Community.
I have met some awesome people and it just felt like a home to me.

Since September 2016, i have written & Posted 60+ Poems. For me that's a great achievement.
My real life goal was to write 50 poems a year but when i joined steemit, it just went increasing. I was & am Excited to Post whatever that comes in my mind in a more expressive and ironic way.

Financially, i have made quite a good amount from steemit. Ofcourse it helped me pay my bills and stuff :)

I would like to Thank @ace108 @sykochica @ausbitbank @bullionstackers @pollux.one @instructor2121 @mindhunter @papa-pepper


These are the Steemers who helped me get started, From the beginning they have been with me, Encouraging me on my Skills and teaching me What to do and How to do it. They corrected all my mistakes and taught me how to become a Pro-Steemian. They deserve a million thanks and all that i am now is because of them!

My Goal was to post every single day but lately i have been very busy with my life. But still i take some time out from my work and Read all the fruitful posts that gets submitted to this Wonderful Platform.

Lately i have been working with @hopehuggs - A great poet and a good friend, We have been developing a new project called SteemPoets which will be a great opportunity for the Poets on steemit. We are planning to launch it in the near future so Stay Tuned :)



⭐The Light of Life🎇(An Original Poem)⭐


Life sometimes deals us some pretty rough blows,
at times without clue, what direction it flows.
It takes the wind from our sail and leaves us adrift,
with sadness and sorrow as its unwelcome gifts.

There's a time for mourning, there's pain with our loss,
but like many other barriers, it's a river to cross.
As life's pages turn, certain doors we must close,
with acceptance of endings our wisdom then grows.

There's a crossroad we reach, whether ready or not,
it's within our own power, what course we must plot.
We can sadly drift along, letting sorrow take us down,
or we can realize our blessings, turning sadness around.

We can turn back the pages and reflect with a smile,
maybe cherish special moments to relive for awhile.
But with every door that closes another swings wide,
with a beckoning of encouragement for us step inside.

With faith as your lifeline, there's a big world out there,
there's so much to explore, giving up can't compare.
So put a smile on your face and thank God you're alive,
give credit to its source, that you've a chance to survive.

You have adventures to pursue and memories to make,
so to live to see tomorrow is the choice you must take.
For whatever this is worth, this thought I embrace,
to know you've chosen to by leaves a smile on my face.



Foo

Sort:  

Congratulations on your one year anniversary. Whatever challenges that life throws at us, these challenges can make us stronger. I loved you poem and I write poem as well. Do check out my poem.
Thank You Lord (An Original Poem)

Thanks, sure i will :)

Keep on steeming

Happy birthday @marialin! Should we have a toast for your next wonderful year on Steemit?!

Congratulation! Much more Aloha to ya!

yeah we will, Thanks :)

Congrats on making it a whole year luv! That's a pretty big deal. Hoping to get there this time next year! @suicidalviral

Happy Anniversary

Thank you :)

You are welcome

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

HAPPY STEEMDAY!!

FIREWORKS!

Congratulations @marialin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 3.70 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @marialin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58711.36
ETH 2729.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28