Collection of all things green captured with my smartphone. (Color Challenge Thursday Green)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!
I haven't been on Steemit much but I hope to change this and start posting more often. Steemit looks like one wonderful place with lots of wonderful, positive and inspiring people so let's enjoy it.

My today post is about color green. Green is my favorite color of all.

It's everywhere in Nature.
Color green makes me feel relaxed and peaceful.
When I think of color green I think of Nature; I think of Spring; I think of trees and leaves; I think of lush, freshness and breeze; I think of light and beauty and I think of England!

Interestingly enough I never (or almost never!) think of Ireland nor I ever think of some negative connections that have been worldwidely made with color green such as "Green with envy" saying or the fact that primary money color is green; I never think of why green color has important role in some religions or in medicine etc. I just remembered I also never make connection with why green plastic water bottles? Or what green color has to do with Christmas anyway? And the list goes on.

So, here are some "green" photos I took with my smartphone. If you wish you could click on each image to see it in a little bit larger resolution, but that's an option.

https://s26.postimg.org/gzhaqnhrt/20171112_101523.jpg
Green bean on cabbage leaf (both from our garden!)

https://s26.postimg.org/ye64c4eev/062.jpg
Green olives.

https://s26.postimg.org/3wq9km92h/374.jpg
Nature always finds it's way!

https://s26.postimg.org/hqem9oh3d/115.jpg
Green meadow blooming with beautiful daises.

https://s26.postimg.org/4z0g36mqv/239.jpg
Waiting on the airport for the coffee and the flight.

Many thanks for your precious time!

From my green chakra to yours!

Sort:  

I've never seen olives on the tree before. wonderful! I have Russian olives as wind break here, but the olives are so tiny. I believe they used them for fodder in the old days.

@maria444 Good to see you back again :-D

Thank you @julee. ☺

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 16:24:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17