SteemVoter.com Voting Logs Are Here

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

SteemVoter.com Update Oct 14th

fb-steem24bb4.png

Hey Everyone, finally we have a fully working voting script with logs. Everyone that had issues, please keep an eye on your logs. If your vote failed, it will tell you. However, almost all of the time it fails because you have already voted on the post manually (or with another tool).

Please note that accounts that have a high failure rate will be paused automatically. We don't want to slow down our systems, so please don't put authors in that you will manually vote on. We will give everyone time to adjust to a working script and logs. We apologize for any issues that you had, and hope its smooth sailing from now on.

Our current todo list:

  • Get notification email to send email when there is a notification
  • Add ability to change posting key without losing place in the queue
  • Have voting logs update when you open the logs so you don’t need to refresh the site to see new logs
  • Get curation rewards for votes (Premium accounts only)
  • Have an account voting and curation tracked (Premium user only)
  • Have an account trail or follow the voting of another account (Premium accounts only)
  • Statistics, graphs, and details on your curation rewards (thought voting bot and not)... (Premium User)

Pre-purchases of premium

We are done accepting pre-purchases (except by people who have said its coming soon).

Premium costs

This is still a working progress, but thought we would update you guys on the different levels of premium and what they mean.

First of all there is a difference between a premium user and a premium account. The user effects all your accounts, but you will be able to make individual accounts premium.

Some features will only be available if you are a premium user. So far the costs we are working with are the following:

  • Premium User (plus all accounts) 15 SBD a month
  • Single account 5 SBD a month

We know this sounds pricy, but it does add a lot of work on my server to fulfill the needs for these services. So it will be a judgement call for you to make or try it out to see if its worth it for you.

If you guys want a more granulated fee structure, discuss it in the comments with me.

Other costs:

None... basic voting will stay free-ish (Yes, we get to use one of your votes to promote SteemVoter.com posts). It will never be more than one vote per day.

Thanks Everyone!

Sort:  

great progress :)

Thanks, I wish I had more time for this project.

an option to not vote if my voting power is <80%, and don't start voting again until it is over 90% ... that would be great

Yeah thought about that too. But the problem with that is then I have to keep checking your voting power which is server intensive (go through the blockchain's last 24 hours). I might add that as a premium service. If I knew the account wasn't voting outside of steemvoter, then I could calculate myself without checking the blockchain... however, that is unrealistic for most people that use a single account.

I think it is just best that people keep an eye on their account. It is why I added the pause/play feature.

eye on account is a form of human curation, and that is good

an easier option could be to the ability for me to limit the amount of votes steemvoter submits for my account per 24 hours

Yes, I could add that pretty easily. First I want to make sure when the vote is successful, it is registered as so. It still appears to fail but actually vote. So I need to figure out a way around that.

Or what about adding an option to allocate your votes to another fellow steemvoter who may not have reached his/her threshold in which we (the individual you choose once you reach desired thresh) could both agree upon. This way, we could simply stack on-off switches ( maybe with a green or red indicator wherever the user at the specific time may be.

Are you not allowing new accounts to queue? I tried to add mine. I hit ADD NEW ACCOUNT button after filling in all the details, but the box stays up (open). It appears like nothing happens when I hit the button - no signs that my details have been accepted or that I've been added to queue.

It should say that the account has been saved. What browser are you using. The box doesn't go away in case you want to add more. The button should start to spin, then stop with the green message.

[<0>] Obrigado, você está fazendo um ótimo trabalho! Thank you, great job!

What browser are you using. The box doesn't go away in case you want to add more. The button should start to spin, then stop with the green message.

There wasn't a reply button on your comment so I had to make a new comment-line.

I'm using firefox. I don't remember if it said that it saved it or not. Is it normal for the text to remain in the text-boxes after hitting the add account button?

Can you check to see if I'm in queue? I'm using this account name (feelinggood). Thanks.

Sorry for the late reply. Yes you were added.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

I hope this isn't a stupid question but is steemvoter for automatically upvoting posts? Or automatically upvoting what a specific person upvotes?

For example, does it let me upvote a post from an account I'm following on steemvoter X minutes after it's been posted?

Or for the other example, say Dollarvigilante upvotes a post. On steemvoter, I follow Dollarvigilante. Will I upvote all of the posts that Dollarvigilante upvotes?

Right now, it only up-votes (or down) authors you enter in. We are working on a follow (or trail) feature where you can follow the voting of someone else.

steemvoter doesn't works!
and it does not work for a long time!
No voices, no logs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43