SteemVoter.com's Last Voting Bug?

in #steemit8 years ago

Last Voting Bug?

fb-steem24bb4.png

Just letting everyone know of the most recent issue with SteemVoter.com and some minor updates.

Full HardDrive!

Looks like you guys really like my service, because my small encrypted drive got filled up with accounts, and logs!!! This caused things to stop working (voting and adding accounts)... some was not working at all, others only enough to give errors. Well this is fixed now. I am sorry about the issues and moved the system on a much much larger hard drive (no longer an SSD but whatever).

Chat

I added a chat that I developed for another project. I know some of you are looking forward to the premium services, I just can't seem to get the time to do it right now. I will as soon as I can. Steem Voter just doesn't pay enough yet to justify delaying paid work. I appreciate your patience.

That's all for now!

Thanks everyone!

Sort:  

Thanks, I have found SteemVoter to be a nice easy way to support the authors I follow because I do try and sleep at least once a day :)

Yes it is...follow SteemSports!! Haha! :)

i'm sure it will pay for itself and more sooner than later. ^^

I am sure it will too... but 441 votes (aas of right now) and $4.37 is not very worth it right now.

It might not pay yet but that's still reaching a very high number of individual voters which is good for getting the word out and gaining reputation points.

I know the feeling though. 441 votes is really good regardless of payout.

They are... automated votes, heh.

Yea. A bunch of them are but not all.

Does that make a difference? My income model for this was mostly using the accounts to promote the posts and make a few $, and add premium services, which so far not many are interested in. So I am debating if it is worth the effort.

develop the premium services and I will be happy to promote steemvoter allot, I want to promote it now but does not seem right for you to be giving it away as only a free service

The only use I see and exploit in steemvoter is the possibility of "featuring" authors one likes even when one does not have the time to "check" their posts on a daily basis.


If that reported into a loss for me, then, I would not do it.



On the other hand, I believe that curation rewards are pitiful compared to what a shitpost consisting in some youtube link copypasta makes. Knowing this, I'd try to work in an "autopost" configurable bot that'd grab data off a user setup RSS. By only getting one upvote with this means, it'd be way more profitable than curating.

Hi, I'm send a email for a review of SteemVoter in spanish. Here is the post: https://steemit.com/steemvoter/@mondeja/steemvoter-com-bots-de-votacion-en-steemit-para-todos

@marcgodard, I joined this evening (EST) .....6 hours ago, and my account still states "pending". Is there a problem, or is the normal?

Thanks in advance

There was a problem and still is. I currently have to manually add account because something broke. It should be added now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28