Let’s talk about the advantages of Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I know that a lot of people signed in for one only reason: to make money but money doesn’t grow in trees so you have to persist and invest time in any action you take.

Everyday I talk to newbies and some of the old ones. At the moment, I would say that I am a bridge: - I teach what I know and I learn what I don’t know.

Apart from that, some people take their time to encourage myself when I feel down and I am not ashamed of sharing it here. Some others write nice comments, give me feedbacks and say in which aspects I should improve. All of this is ALWAYS in a positive way.

Sometimes I think: how is it possible? Is Steemit putting together the nicest people in the world or actually we are all genuine nice? Were we just waiting for a platform like Steemit to exist so we can express ourselves without fear?

We all know how it works when we work for companies. We can get the best and the worse. I have so many stories about previous jobs... I was bullied, had breakdown moments, at 26 years old was closed to have stomach ulcer due to stress and experienced journalists/collegues sabotaging my articles just because they were jealous.

I feel so happy to see so many people posting on Steemit about what they know best. On Steemit we are free to express ourselves and I don't know how but it feels that we all understand our differences and we accept it. More than that, we are open to the new.

Steemit is a revolution in communication.

I am from Brazil, living in London and chat with people from India, Russia, America, Spain, Venezuela, Philippines, Egypt, Thailand, England, Brazil, Poland, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Korea, Australia and so many other countries… it is incredible!

Here is a free way, you choose if you want to read it or not. If you want to follow me or not. I will carry on writing the subjects I think are valuable.

I have seen some people complaining about the amount of people that joined Steemit recently. They complain about the bitcoin value going down, about competition…

As I said in some other posts, this is not a race to see who has more followers or who earns more money. You have to enjoy writing to be able to grow here.

Steemit is about yourself and you are the only one responsible for your own success.

I hope this post inspired you to carry on. Please share your best, that's what I am here for.

With Love @marcelli

Sort:  

The advantage is getting paid to do somethingthat many of us would do for free anyway (ie blog and comment on blogs etc). The incentive should also raise the quality as we all want to do better as we will make more!

Additionally, the curation reward should help peopleidentify better content andthat should rise to the top (hopefully). That is my understanding of how it is supposed to work.

Nice write-up. Btw you forgot to mention Pakistan in one of your paragraphs :P . And don't get upset about your past stories take them as a source of your strength.

Ahhh it's true!! and here in London I have some Pakistanise friends too :-) Thanks for your comment @murtazasydm

The advantage is getting paid to talk shit I am down for that

As I said.. it is a free way.. you can post about anything that you like and people will follow you based on your content. Good luck my friend! :-)

Good post. I have learned much in my short time here like, just calm down about followers and posts. Post what I want and move on. UpVote and follow and move on. Meeting new people is where it's at. They will support you if you just post your quality stuff and they like it.

Yeah! It is true! If you post like a crazy one it looses the purpose of having fun and for me this is essential for my writing! Thanks for your comment :-)

Steemit is full independent blogging! Upvoted!

It is and it is good that a lot of people are putting their best on it! Thanks!!!

Cool message :)

Thank you! :-)

Honesty is not an easy trait, but much appreciated and valued. At least by me.
I wrote my latest post from that premise. You should read it :)
Love back

Humm interesting! I am going to read it now!

Yes, agree with you, there are pros & cons of everything, but steemit seems promising in a good way for future.

I agree! Steemit is very promising!!!

Great post I feel similar about Steemit! I enjoy writing and am trying to improve as a writer

Brilliant! That is the idea! If we focus on writing we will achieve our goals!!! Thanks for you comment!!

Yes I love your positivity :) writing skill will benefit anybody greatly on Steemit

'A revolution in communication' is lovely way of describing this place that I am enjoying learning about. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36