Goodbye Diary, Hello World!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

I have privately been writing diaries for more than a decade and recently decided I want an audience.
I believe this gives purpose, lets me grow, both as a person and a writer, and make me feel less lonely.

Writing diary entries is worth a lot. Thoughts are structured and processed, insights are gained. Doing so by pen on a physical notebook helps discard distractions and focus on thoughts. This is what and how I did it: sitting at a desk, talking to myself through ink. A lonely act that holds no utility and is of no value to anyone but myself. Like learning to play an instrument without ever performing.

It is much more rewarding to publicly express yourself. Expressing yourself publicly is discomforting and makes you vulnerable, but what a great opportunity to use and question your own understanding! Have the courage to be open to candid criticism and improve your thoughts and your process.

From hence on, lets attempt to apply our values and reason to public matters so we may all be the better for it!

Here a bunch of the journals I am saying goodbye to (I will always cherish you!):
Bunch of journals

Sort:  

You have a lot of diaries! I write in diaries as well but usually what I do, after 3-5 months I read everything again.. What I think is valuable I write it on my computer so it is easier to publish later...

I reread them to. I especially enjoy to see predictions come through, like "I met someone new today, I feel we could become friends!". When 6 months later its like you've always known each other, of course I will read that passage to said person :). I like your idea too, and will start doing so, thanks!

yeah.. so things that I wrote 5 years ago are still so true... good luck with your writing!!! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41