ONE MONTH AWAY FROM STEEMIT: my experience and regrets

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_20180423_161751_056.JPG
Hello everyone, @mannyz here again. Seriously, my being away from steemit for a whooping month isn't really a nice thing to talk about. Before I begin to state the causes my being away for such relatively long time, let me start by expressing the heart-felt emptiness I felt while I was away. At first I thought a part of me was cut off. I felt incomplete. I got every urge to blog, even if its just once, while I was away.

I told you guys in one of my very old posts (December, 2017) that my profession is such that doesn't give us much time, especially when work becomes unexpectedly hectic. I must say, even though I didn't have much time to post, I still visited my blog and some other people's atimes.

My one month leaving steemit isn't an ordinary outing or break, it came with memories I may not be able to get again. I travelled to far northern Nigeria (close to the Chadian border) for a compulsory continuing professional development. And trust me, writing on what I experienced in the whole course of the journey will take me days (lol).

I want to specially apologise to the freewrite house and of course the ulog community for my impromptu disappearance without any slightest notice, believe me, it wasn't in my power to call of that journey. I sincerely apologise.

As I am being welcomed back, I should conventionally promise not to leave again (lol), but who am I not to?
Thank you all and remain blessed.
@mannyz

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@mannyz Your post has been upvoted by @reach.curation

Ads: Get $30 dollars worth of withdrawal POWtokens (on an exchange) via this link below

https://bitzza.com/referral/POW-ns8x4-AK1772 (less than 10 secs registration)

Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn


Welcome back!

Thank you

Welcome back. We look forward to hearing more from you.

Thank you wandrnrose, I appreciate

My pleasure:)

The awesome thing about blogging and from what I've seen of the freewrite community is that we will all be here when you come back. Life gets in the way sometimes, but it sounds like you have a lot of interesting experiences to write about now!

Yes! I really do have lots of interesting stuffs to write about as freewrites as I look forward to the prompts.
Thank you for the kind words

Welcome back and no apologies necessary. We’re all still here where you left us!

It’s your Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-272-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-blues

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82