You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [SPECULATION] I have strong indications that we will trade our steems on POLONIEX the next days!!! Maybe the next hours(?)

in #steemit8 years ago

I'm not sure if they'll have a model like this but there is a blockchain being setup for video content creators called LBRY. Short for library. It's in beta still, invite only. It intends to cut out the middle man for artists posting content on the internet. So think youtube without annoying ads and users can pay artists directly.

Sort:  

I have seen a little of lbry and it is an interesting concept. I don't think people tend to send optional micropayments to content creators when so much is available free. That is something that makes this site great and engaging. The YouTube model does need an overhaul with how it rewards people especially since you can block ads and this limits revenue to content creators. I wonder if an unmoderated content service like a YouTube will turn into a place I wouldn't want kids to go or what the target audience will be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57975.44
ETH 2289.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46