Is HF20 killing planktons and newcomers? :: My opinion! please Share your thoughts!!

in #steemit6 years ago

OMG! (1).jpg

png source and edited by me.

Hello Steemians!

Hope you all are well and enjoying your life!

Well! We all are celebrating the success of HF20! Even me, as I see we all are back again and enjoying steeming...

But wait... Why I can't write comments anymore? As a plankton/newbie, all I had was to comment on other's posts as many as I like. With 15 sp back then (even now with 33 sp) my upvote didn't have any power, I just had that one tool to make myself visible, make new friends and gain exposure over steemit. I made many friends through just and just commenting on their posts! And I have to admit that I was growing at a decent rate. But after hf20, which is being said 'a revolutionary act' is not doing any good for me at all!

Yes, I appreciate it's positive vibes... It is killing spams... And other stuff which is really required to make steemit better! But in my opinion, it's also killing us... The planktons and newcomers especially! I used several tools like steemd , beempy etc and I calculate that I can make only 9-10 comments per day and that is only when I do not give any upvotes or make any kind of transactions!

WE all know that RC works the same as VP and is recharging at a rate of +0.83333% per hour, so assuming you don't do anything. 0 to 100% would take 5 full days! That means 20% per day. So, with 20%, I can hardly write 9-10 comments which is merely enough for me!

I think steemit is pushing small accounts to invest in it so that they can communicate freely without taking the headache of RC or mana! But not all of us are rich enough to invest in it. I have already powered up my sp with all of my steem and sbd, but it is not nearly enough!

I would rather say that a Steem blckchain testnet needs to be developed where testers are rewarded for finding significant bugs! It is better to test before a HF is implemented!

Anyways, I don't know if I survive steemit or not. But according to me, hf20 has made steemit only for big accounts, they are not thinking about the red fishes or plantons or minnows! And I did realize that! I know you all will oppose me, then correct me if I am wrong! I Will be very glad to hear that I am taking it to the wrong way! Hope an update will come that will solve all the problems that we, the newcomers are facing right now! We all love steemit, snd I don't wanna leave you!!

Anyways, stay happy and keep engaging. Steem on!

You are awesome!

If you like my post, please upvote, resteem and leave a comment. You can follow me for more interesting facts and photography posts!

###Follow me @mango-juice

Sort:  

Welcome to the new Steem! Ned downvotes anyone who brings this up just remember that (you can verify that using the blockchain/explorer like steemd.com).. Just look at how things are going! I have been speaking out about this for 3 weeks now! HF20 is a FAILURE and a way to make all members with less than 5,000 SP basically have 0 incentive to join or even bother trying.. Look at how many new accounts were created the last 3 weeks.. Or rather LACK of new accounts.. Even big time players like @blocktrades got caught up and fucked over by this!

This is mothing but a sad truth and we all have to survive it... I am way far from 5k sp but this wont stop me! I dont know ned but i heard there is no king in a decentralized system. Lets hope it is true!

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol go look at him here he is one of the founders and claimed this upgrade was a success despite fucking everyone over! Go read my last 3 weeks of posts/comments as well as many others! You will see why @dan left for EOS once you do....

Decentralized? 4 people control over 60% of the witness votes.. We have no decentralization here. It is a dictation from Steemit Inc and Ned and his team...

Omg... Didnt know this much about steemit... Let me check your posts man. Looks like a lot is going on. I heard of ned flagging multiple persons yesterday... This is going to be a massacre it seems!

Posted using Partiko Android

Just check the blockchain, my posts, and how ned and steem act! IF you ran this system you wouldn't downvote people concerned! HE does! This proves he has something to hide since he has millions of SP while most of us are lucky to have 1k... Go look at everything I have said the last 3 weeks and how i was treated for speaking up! PROOF is on blockchain ;) the blockchain doesn't lie! The person in charge (ned) is actively trying to silence anyone for speaking up even if they are nice (granted i straight up call him hes a fucking con artist and make myself known for being outspoken about TRUTH and REALITY)... Just remember you can always see the truth on the blockchain (use steemd.com)!

Thanks for this tool https://beempy.com, quite minimal but has good info.

I would rather say that a Steem blckchain testnet needs to be developed where testers are rewarded for finding significant bugs

Fully agree. And rewards for users that find and disclose bugs.

Steemin-comment-header.png

Congratulations🎉, You received a upvote👍 from @Atombot - Steemin Community Bot. Thank you for using our bot🤖 and Joined our Steemin Server.


If you want to learn about steemit and want to upvotes. Just Join our Steemin Community 👇

leftside arrow Steemin rightside arrow

👉 Delegation to the Atombot 👈

1 SP | 5 SP | 10 SP | 15 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | Custom SP

Steemin-comment-footer.png

Congratulations @atombot ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 300 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I have already powered up my sp with all of my steem and sbd, but it is not nearly enough!

Hey it worked, didn't it. But don't worry, you are making money with this post, and if you keep it up, soon you won't be restricted that much at all, and you'll be free to help others.

Thank u neo sir. @Dynamic-steemians just helped me by delegating 30 sp to me! I am back in power and i thank them for it ! U r also helping me a lot! Thank u for that sir!

Posted using Partiko Android

I appreciate neo's and dynamic-steemians hand - but wasn't your article an outcry for all minnows and planktons? Will they all receive some helping hand?
Is the problem now solved for you?
I invested in Steem to make my vote count, otherwise the experience as a beginner was dreadful. If I look back now I did vote and comment so much, participated in contests- I am not sure that would have been possible with the changes that are happening now. I think one goal of this platform has to be to make the entry for new steemers as easy as possible!

Yeah I largely agree with you, particularly since every large account will never come even close to using their bandwidth, so really it seems like having these huge chunks of SP sitting in accounts that can never use their bandwidth should more than balance out allowing brand new accounts to comment. I personally think there is a need for some kind of delegation for real person verification service - meaning if an account provides extra ID verification to this hypothetical service provider, to show that the account is run by a real human and is the only account run by that human, they could get a small delegation in an amount sufficient to allow normal transaction. If I was Steemit Inc with an obscenely huge % of the total Steem stake and (obviously) no good plan on how to use it or distribute it out, then why not use it to provide a boost to individuals who are willing to prove/verify they are a real person / not a spammer?

Wow, that will be a veey unique and life saving deal for real steemians! I jope they also understand this! Btw i just got 30 sp from @dynamic-steemians and i m back in business! Thanks to them! They helped me a lot since the begining!

Posted using Partiko Android

I must be honest I totally agree with everything you say. However I believe the future lies in the ecosystem that revolves around steemit.com. For example we have golo's.io and now smoke.io and a few more I am sure? Any other sites like steemit? Drop a comment. These sites are steemit basically, but for a specific nieche. I believe steemit.com is not perfect, and yes many things after HF20 may be questionable. I believe steemit.com will evolve, along with an entire ecosystem were eventually each and every one of us will find a place. :-) What a ride so far, I sure am looking forward to the future! Cheerz

Me too dear. I love steemit and thats why i wanna stay and blog here. Hope they will feel our pain and solve this issue asap!

Posted using Partiko Android

The solution for me is to use 3 sbd and go to blocktrades for a delegation of 90 days.

with 60 sp for 90 days, you have been able to recover the 3 sbd for the next 90 days, make the comments you need to grow little by little.

so sorry about that, I hope whales hear your cry and give a helping hand

Yes i am getting some helping hands! @dynamic-steemians just delegated me 30 sp so im back in business! I really appreciated their help!

Posted using Partiko Android

well written man - the image will definitively attract attention

Thank u sir. Hope the problem will get solved asap!

Posted using Partiko Android

Is Steemit will be normal?

I hope so mate. It has to think about us. Kings and ministers cant run an empire alone. They need us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46