Little me: About rooms and discoveries

in #steemit7 years ago

I’ll post this in dual language: English and Brazilian Portuguese. I hope you enjoy.

This text was written years ago, when I thought the hope of one entire life had finished.

“My little hands rubbed the stained glass energetically; I was thirsty for a glimpse of that room.
It was dark and gloomy.
stained glass2.jpg

I always thought that a cursed monster lived there, an eternal being that was closed, trapped, maybe tied-up, and well, honestly, to me, every time he tried to escape he was ferociously beaten up and returned to the dark room.
little monster.jpg

Eternal curses.

Could there be light in that room? Was there hope for the monster? But did a monster really live inside? I kept rubbing the stained glass. And I noticed something by the window, behind a large amount of ivy, covering something up… it was the door!
The mysterious door of the dark room. My courage was so great and I wanted so badly to see what was there! Although, deep down in my heart I had always known what lived in the little room...

Gradually I cut the ivy down and heard a great noise coming from behind the door, a strange, gloomy grunt. Startled, I seized up . I listened to my ears and squeezed my eyes as if I could catch a glimpse of something, but as if sensing it, the noise stopped.

night of the senses.jpg
Dark Night of the Senses.

I returned with all my courage and finished my job in front of the door, turned the key and unlocked the room. It’s been a little more than a year ago, it happened last year’s Holy Week, and I was sure the monster was awake.
old hald.jpg

I turned the door knob and opened the door, the smell from that small room (I thought it was a small room) almost knocked me down, It had been closed for a long time. I thought it was mold, but it wasn’t, it was a strange smell and a shaggy creature came out. He was so dazzled by freedom that he staggered his way out, seeming so blinded that he wanted to experience everything someone who had ever seen the world could want.

He used all his senses trying to understand the world, but he could not absorb everything, he felt strange and blind, but he showed the opposite, he seemed like he could see.

With the help of a good friend, I called that shaggy fellow that I thought was cursed for an honest talk. The three of us then sat down by the sea, listening to the waves crash and having the vision of a laptop and some books, we started a long conversation about life with that little being.

While we were talking, the three of us, I noticed that something fell from the eyes of the small shaggy being, it was like a deliverance. I noticed something familiar in the creature’s gaze, becoming so intimate with me as if we were friends. As we shared our life experiences together, I noticed that the little being in the dark room was me. I embraced that curious part of myself with love and I loved it! Peacefully I loved it! I understood and loved it.

Opening the doors and breaking the "curses."

We turned on the light and realized that it was not a mess in there, on the contrary, it was extremely organized, the only strange thing was that little piece of me that felt schizoid and was scared stiffed of herself. It hid. It was imprisoned.

Then I hugged the dweller of that room and together we opened the window, letting the fresh air in. The room wasn’t small, it was huge, so big that we are still, up until now walking through this room which is my heart.

Freely ... and in love.
hug-yourself.jpg

Peacefully I invite you to do the same, don’t be afraind, deep down it’s not a monster, it isn’t ugly and it does not bite.

Postarei isto em dois idiomas: Inglês e Português brasileiro. Eu espero que você curta.

Este texto foi escrito anos atrás, quando eu achei que a esperança de uma vida talvez pudesse ter acabado.

“Minhas mãozinhas no vitral limpavam com energia aquele embaçado, estava sequiosa de ter um vislumbre daquele quarto.
Parecia escuro e sombrio.
stained glass2.jpg

Sempre achei que ali morasse um monstro amaldiçoado, um ser eterno que ficava fechado, enclausurado, talvez amarrado, e bem, sinceramente, pra mim, toda vez que ele tentou escapar foi ferrenhamente espancado e devolvido para o quartinho escuro.
little monster.jpg

Maldições eternas.

Haveria possibilidade de jogar luz naquele quarto? Haveria esperança para o monstro? Mas, será que morava mesmo um monstro ali dentro? Continuei esfregando os vitrais. E notei algo próximo à janela, atrás de uma plantação extensa de hera, encobrindo algo… era a porta!

A misteriosa porta do quartinho escuro. Minha coragem era tanta e eu desejava tanto ver o que tinha ali! Se bem que, bem no fundo do meu coração eu sempre soube o que morava no quartinho…

Aos poucos fui cortando a hera e ouvi um grande barulho vindo detrás da porta, um grunhido estranho, sombrio, dei um salto e estaquei tal como estava. Agucei meus ouvidos e espremi os olhos como se pudesse vislumbrar ou perceber algo, mas, como se pressentisse ser notado, o barulho também parou.

night of the senses.jpg
Noite Escura dos Sentidos.

Voltei então com toda minha coragem e concluí meu serviço diante da portinha, virei a chave e destranquei o quarto. Isso tem pouco mais de um ano, aconteceu na semana santa do ano passado, eu tinha certeza que o monstro estava desperto.

Virei o trinco e abri a porta, o cheiro que a pequena sala (eu pensei que fosse uma pequena sala) quase me derrubou, havia muito que estava fechada, pensei que fosse mofo, mas não, era um cheiro estranho e um ser desgrenhado saiu de lá. Estava tão deslumbrado com a liberdade que saiu cambaleante, aparentemente tão cego que desejava provar tudo o que alguém que nunca viu o mundo desejou.
old hald.jpg

Usou todos os seus sentidos exaustivamente na compreensão do mundo, mas não conseguia absorver tudo, se sentia estranho e cego, mas, demonstrava o contrário, demonstrava enxergar.

Com a ajuda de uma grande amiga, chamei aquele ser desgrenhado e que eu achava ser amaldiçoado para uma conversa honesta. Nós três então nos sentamos próximos do mar, ouvindo as ondas quebrarem e tendo a visão de um notebook e alguns livros, iniciamos uma longa conversa sobre a vida com aquele pequeno ser…

Enquanto conversávamos, nós três, notei que sem ajuda alguma algo caía dos olhos do pequeno ser desgrenhado, era como uma libertação. Algo de familiar percebi no olhar do meu amigo, já estava se tornando tão íntimo de mim era como um amigo. Conforme partilhávamos a vida juntos notei então que o pequeno ser do quarto escuro era eu. Abracei com amor aquela curiosa parte de mim e a amei! Serenamente a amei! A compreendi e a amei.

Abrindo as portas e quebrando as “maldições”.

Acendemos a luz e percebi que não estava bagunçado lá dentro, ao contrário, estava extremamente organizado, a única coisa estranha era aquele pedacinho de mim que se sentia esquizoide e se manietava por medo de si mesmo. Se escondia. Se aprisionava.

Abracei então o morador do quartinho e juntas abrimos a janela deixando o ar puro entrar. O quartinho não era quartinho, era enorme, era tão grande que até agora estamos caminhando... todos caminhamos pelo enorme quarto que é meu coração.

Livremente… e em amor.
hug-yourself.jpg

Na serenidade te convido a fazer o mesmo, e não tenha medo, no fundo não é um monstro e nem é feio, nem morde!”

Sort:  

Congratulations @manditasma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65