From couch surfing to earning $233 on 3rd day on Steemit!!! Steemit changing the way I live!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

I came back to my room after being out for work for a day and was on phone with one of my friend(lets name him Noni) and as I usually do I switched on my laptop and logged on to steemit.com and I went to the feed section to see whether something interesting has come up after I few minutes I clicked to my blogs and noticed $233 written next to one of my articles. The first thought in my mind and I kid you not was "whose account have I logged onto?"
So Noni was saying something on the phone and I could not listen because all that I could think of was how has this happened? I am no blogger mind you, I am just an engineering student pursuing his Masters Degree. Ten days back I din not even know of Steemit and using that very same platform to share some content and earn money was never in my mind.

4.jpg

The beginning

So let's press the rewind button and move to one month back, Noni calls me up suddenly after a few months and the conversation was like this :

Noni : "hey hi dude have you heard about a thing called cryptocurrency?"
Me : arrogantly,"ya I know Bitcoin."
I must have sounded stupid to him but he ignored
Noni : Ploitely,"there are many more than Bitcoin!!"
Me : "okay but should I do with this knowledge?"
Noni : "please do some research about this and call me back in a day."
Me : "okay"

6.jpg

I hung up and didn't to do anything cause it sounded like a lot of work and forgot that we have even discussed it. The next day he calls again, imagine a person who forgot your birthday and hasn't called for months, calling you twice in two days. So I received his call

Noni : "did you read about the thing I asked you to?"
Me : quietly"sorry I forgot."
Noni : "its okay, but please do read something about it." and he hangs up.

So I thought to myself lets take a look at what Noni is saying and I started reading about cryptocurreny and honestly its not like I had anything better to do any ways. After studying for hours and even watching a few videos I gave up, it was some complicated shit!! There was to much info out there for me to handle. But I got to know some basic terminology so I called Noni back

Me : "Ya bro I read something about cryptocurrency and I didn't understand squat."
Noni : "Just tell me if you would want to learn about it?"
Me : "ya sure!!"

Although it sounds casual but in my mind it was like I am your student master, please teach me.

The Research

So from there he started explaining to me about cryptocurrency, blockcahin, tokens and what not. By each passing day my interest also started to rise in it and I also started doing research own my own. In a week or so when I was ready according to him, he passed onto me the info about Steemit. He asked me to register on Steemit and wait for the activation mail so I did like a good student.

5.jpeg

I received my activation mail after 2 days while I was working on my project and I noticed that the password was quite long so I saved it in notepad on my laptop(big mistake!!) and went back to work on my project. After my college got over I went to my room excited to be a part of the Steem community but to my horrors the password which I copied to notepad was not working with my id. My excitement level fell to ground as fast as a horny man's pants.
You can guess what I did next

Me : dejected,"I am not able to login to my account using this password."
Noni : "ohh!! did you copy your password to notepad ??"
Me : "yes!!"
Noni : "that's the reason!!"

So I had to make a new account because the First rule of Steemit is: Do not loose your password!!

Finally Steemit

Finally after making a second account I backed up my password properly and kept it safe and I was on Steemit.it. I have been hearing so much about it from Noni that I just could not wait any longer. As I successfully logged in to my account my eyes started tearing up, my jaw fell to the floor and my heart popped out of my chest, I may be exaggerating but you will know the feeling I am talking about, right!!
From the moment I logged on to Steemit I have was hooked to it. All I could think about was what to write, how to write, when to write and how much to write???? I started with writing my Introduction like most of you would have done and after doing the formalities I started writing my first blog "Trump v/s Earth" but that met with a meek response then I posted a few other blogs and even took part in some of the colour challenges, but same thing happened. So after 3 days on steemit I was going no where and my morale started going down then just like that I felt that after reading and learning so much about cryptos why am I not writing anything about that??
I started writing the blog which would make me $233. I wrote the blog and due to it being a weekend I went out with my friends only to return the next day and realize that my blog has earned $233 and it might seem a small amount but it was not in any context small to me, I was even mentioned in the Daily hit-parade for beginners . I was over the moon and that has inspired me to write more such blogs although I don't have many followers and neither any of my other blogs has done so well but I am still hoping that one day I might also become a successful blogger!!!

Drawing1.jpg

I hope you liked this story and I hope this will inspire you to become a consistent blogger as I am trying to be one too.

Upvote and Resteem

Follow me @man-d

Sort:  

Motivating post special for me...I couldn't stop myself to resteemiting it like your previous posts.
keep on your work buddy :)

Congrats that is outstanding and shows that you have talent! Followed and upvoted.

thanks @tbnfl4sun. I appreciate your encouraging words :)

Comgratulations on writing such a good post on Crypto when you are so new to learning about it all... I have just recently joined Steemit and looking to learn about Crypto too! I hope to check out some of your other posts :)

thanks @hannahlicious for going through my blog.
I hope you find something of use in my blogs :)
be sure to follow me to read more blogs on cryptos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85