You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Use Steemit To Trick People Into Reading Your Poorly-Written Garbage

in #steemit7 years ago

Well, your post is entertaining, and I like self referential satire, so I would have read it whether or not there was a dollar amount attached to it (of course, the catch is how I would have discovered it). Having grown up in LA, I am legitimately fearful of fame, and it is definitely possible to be broke and also famous. Especially if you’re infamous.

Anyway, not tryin' to act like a girl scout here, but--

  1. I've been on here for a few weeks now and I've never purchased an upvote, unless you count #steembasicincome.
  2. I've put a whole lot of effort into posting content that I can be proud of. It's taken me a few weeks to start building momentum but the followers I have were hard earned, and it's starting to pay off. I made a nice chunk of change on something I posted yesterday.
  3. I'm a woman, but I've been pleasantly surprised to find that my gender hasn't had much of an impact on anything. The only time anyone has even mentioned it to me was one comment in which someone told me that there's some advantage to being a woman, which actually suggested to me that there's probably a slight disadvantage to it because of the false perception of there being an advantage, which wouldn't be super surprising because that is the case in life in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80