You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Steemit Stops Paying - Stay or Leave?

in #steemit6 years ago

I'd like to think I'm dedicated enough to stick around without rewards, but the reality is that I have a lot of other stuff going on in my life that takes a hit from me being here so much. I have a part time job that I can do from home on my own time, as well as a tutoring business, and I'm not putting in as many hours as I'm allowed to or recruiting new clients to tutor. I justify spending so much time here because there's a possibility of future rewards (even if the rewards right now aren't exactly huge). However, since I already write a lot, I might come back every once in a while to share something I'm working on, but I wouldn't be as engaged in the community as I am now.

Sort:  

I think the sticking around depends a lot on how many others will. Let's hope we don't need to test it out.