You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Steemit Strategy: "Persistence Hunting" or "One Lucky Shot"

in #steemit6 years ago

I had a weird experience in that the first (well, the second) thing I wrote on here made $15 before I even really knew how to use the platform, so then I thought that everything I'd ever post on Steemit would make that kind of money. Turns out that's not the case... I'm just hoping that if I keep writing quality content regardless of the money and think of it as motivation to keep up my writing, that eventually I will find an audience that appreciates the time and effort I put in.

Sort:  

THIS SO MUCH!!!

We joined as a group, we were 14, and we joined bigger communities with more than 80 people. Out of all the 14, only 2 are left, me and my friend. The rest most of the time got some "big" votes on their intro posts from whales fishing for followers and then just said "this isn't worth it" when their next posts got cents and a few views at the end of the day. It's terribly demoralizing and it broke their spirits.

I've tried to bring some of them back but it's only now that they see how I'm doing that they want to come back in. Now they'll have to go through a month or two of induction and getting their accounts back into the game, where if they had stayed they'd be in a similar level as me.

The most important advantage of Steemit as a content monetization platform is that it eliminates 95% of the friction you get in other platforms, or, in layman terms, it makes the road to money shorter.

But that doesn't mean the road is easier, the same thing about building and maintaining an audience, being persistent, careful, etc, applies here as well.

So, steem on :)

It's a good thing that doing things the easy way has never been my style :)
Thanks for the tips!

Dude. You're just so freaking wise. Srsly.

The old wise man in a mountain cave, except that he's only accessible right after he posts! :D

HAHA very true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69