So when are you going to convince a local business to accept steem as a payment currency?

in #steemit7 years ago

 

Im writing this post calling out to the best cryptocurrency community in the world

STEEMIT

I think it would be a huge boost for us all if we all did our own little bit and managed to convince a local business which we use to accept Steem as a currency. This will help us go mainstream sooner than later and you will likely have some very gratefull people thanking you in the near future, I can tell you from experience that this is a reality.

The best place to Start is maybe a Cafe or bar which you go to often and where you already have established a good relationship with the owner/manager.

I have done my share allready and am going fullswing soon getting new cafes and restaurants to accept Steem as a payment form. Those of you that already know me have seen my posts about paying with Steem and probably also my cointelegraph interview talking about Steemit some months back.

Get them set up

Its quick and easy they open up a Steemit account to receive payment maybe even do an intro post so that the community has a little bit more information and the upvotes/earnings from the #introducemyself post will be an added incentive for the new business to want to share information about its products/services. It will take some time to explain the process and ensuring they store the password in a safe manner but well worth the time spent.

Then you can post about it!

Go spend your steem/SBD and tell us about it like I do from time to time. Today I was lucky enough to receive even a reimbursement from some very generous Steemians this is what happened

I spent 29.55 Steem yesterday taking my children out for lunch at @metropolisbar and today @ramta sent me the same amount as a very generous gift today. Of course an instant p2p payment is amazing and in the next few days I will be going there to spend those Steem again at the same location.

https://steemit.com/steem/@mallorcaman/lunch-with-the-kids-pay-with-steem

This morning I went for a coffee at cas chato and paid @rafelchato with Steem well again I got a present in the form of a reimbursement courtesy of  @penguinpablo

https://steemit.com/steem/@mallorcaman/coffee-paid-with-steem

Making Steem well known is our responsibility

We as bloggers, investors, curators  and marketers etc all have a responsibility to make sure that the people around us at least hear about how the world is changing.  Steem is a very fast and safe payment system and its completely up to its users to ensure that we achieve our main goal.

Making the world a better place

Finding use cases for blockchain technology is not about greed but about a better future for our children and loved ones

So who is going to be the next person to announce that you have managed to get another business onboard to accept Steem?

Sort:  

Hi @mallorcaman

Your work on Mallorca and this post deserves Honor so the Vote Cannon will shoot at all the comment in your post today.

The Vote Cannon has arrived at:

@ramta ,so what will happen if i get some of this cannon shot at my posts and profile?will i be petrified or i turn into a Dolphin instanta?......Honest Joke

Dear @oluwoleolaide

You have to do as @mallorcaman for that to happen. Give him some shops that accept STEEM!

STEEM acceted here!

Will start with Dominos Nigeria and Spurs.That should kickstart the quest.Wish me luck @ramta and may the SteemForce be With us all.

You have it. GOOD LUCK!

Hope some others get inspired and follow my lead :)

Wow thats a very powerfull cannon you are firing there :) Thanks for all the support and generosity today. Sure hope I can make a trending post again soon. Your awesome!

I prefer a fireworks @ramta ,the cannon is reminding me of my Shitty Football Team Arsenal FC of England.

How do you like this one @oluwoleolaide ?

It works the same way, it sprays at all the comment in this post today in Honor of @mallorcaman

😁😃😃😃😃 @barbro needs to see how hard im laughing at this.....

Then spary me some of the honor,its gonna motivate my SteemitNigeria Quest of expanding the Steemit community🤓

Good job !

Wonderful! You look good! How are you doing?

To be honest not great, but Im really trying to focus on Steemit to keep me going at the minute. I have to be strong in these dificult times. thanks for asking @giantbear

Thank goodness for Steemit. You have come so far! You just have to keep pushing and stick it out. You are now on the steepest part of that mountain, so start climbing!

Very well put, At this stage I should not be at the steepest part though, And it has me a bit worried. Deep down I know that Im a strong person but I have a hard time feeling that way sometimes. Your reply sure helps to push me the right way though :)

so @mallorcaman ,can you give me tips on how to approach this managers? i might want to try talk to a cafe here in Nigeria, hopefully i won't get throwed out for this idea.

Just talk about crypto first mention the fact that whatever business they get from steem is likely going to be from people they would normally not see.

Excellent....Though Bitcoin is the craze in this part of the World, i and some of newbies in Nigeria want to revolutionarize Steemit in this region.

"... to accept steem as a payment currency?"
Good Question..
Nice Photo! You look Great!
Followed

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82