How to deposit Steem in my account

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Hi there Im new here at steemit and Im also a newbie with this cryptocurrency, I have some coins in my poloniex account which I purchased this morning and would like to transfer them to my steemit account. When I click deposit it only gives me the option of buying with btc not sending steem directly any advice?


Sort:  

Go to Wallet>Buy Steem Or Steem Power.
You will be presented with a window with a bitcoin deposit address, copy it.
Go to Polo>Balances>Deposit And Withdraws.Find your bitcoin entry, go to Withdraw, enter the bitcoin address from steem, and confirm the transaction. In a couple of minutes your steem will be deposited in your wallet.
You can track the transaction on steemit. Go to Buy Steem Or Steem Power, in the bottom there's a Transaction History.
Good luck.

When you go to your wallet it the steem option. It will give you a deposit address.

I only get the option to deposit in btc eth or btsx. I have been clicking around for ages and no option for steemit deposit.

I guess flip it over the BTC on poloniex and buy Steem on site

Yeah I already considered that this seems a little silly and incovenient. Thanks for your input.

Just make a steem blog about it....the profit off it....

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64