You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2 week Steemit Experience

in #steemit7 years ago

Yep... That's pretty much it. It's all about who you know. There's so much content, and so many people who don't care about content, your information is literally a speck dropping in the middle of the ocean.

I have a similiar experience. @someguy123 was the one to get me into this. And honestly without his support, I'd have a 2 dollar introduction post rather than a 200 dollar one.

What I'm noticing, is that I'm spending 4+ hrs on articles, and they are just not getting views.

@mysterymerr put in hella effort on her introduction post, and has not broken past the 2 dollar mark.

Ah well, I'm just 4 days into this, I might actually be doing better than the average. But my expectations were definitely set incorrectly.

Good post. Hey there @ausbitbank!

Sort:  

@malicered Keep posting good content that you are passionate about and keep engaging people. The fact that you are willing to put time and energy into your posts earned a follow from me.

It will come.

Thanks for replying mate. Good points indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50