You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Case Against Unmonitored, Automated Voting

in #steemit8 years ago

"Time is certainly valuable and when my voting power is sitting at 100% it sometimes feels as if I'm letting the community down. If I had more Steem Power, I'd feel even more of a burden to be voting all the time."

That's how I see it for sure, I think too many people large and small are not utilizing their voting power, and the entire community suffers from that.. Of course we do have to sleep...

So a little bad content gets in, I think it's good that you check where your votes are being places as you did tonight. Adjust who you are following as needed...

It's all beta after all :)

Sort:  

I think too many people large and small are not utilizing their voting power, and the entire community suffers from that

@dantheman had a hard fork proposal to fix this by changing vote weights and how long it takes to recharge them but the community went nuts and complained about it. I think he's right more often then not, and he just has to wait for other people to catch up with his thinking. He seems like a genius to me, but I'm thankful he also seems open to the community and adjusts his plans accordingly.

Beta indeed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44