You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Features on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Hello, I'm new to Steem. Good updated; I prefer flag content to the downvote. Not understanding the culture, I was concerned about retaliation issues.

A suggestion for future enhancements, I personally think novices (to blogging) like myself need help with picking good tags so that external search engines pick up our content. A "recommended tags" would be helpful. Like a cross-reference between content and most common search words. I came to SteemIt because I noticed it show up in my search results and knew a little of Steem from BTT. It would be a sign of success to get the search engine to move Steem to more first page searches.

Sort:  

Yes, a list of flags make more sense. nsfw,spam,scam,etc. Harder to implement though.

Good points. NSFW...search engines can retaliate if tags are not flagging adult content. I was not aware there are blogs like that here. Perhaps "flag content" is a community approach to better tag management. Maybe a "+18 indicator" next to the flag button is a next step to better tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65