You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week One on Steemit: Achievements and Thoughts

in #steemit6 years ago

I am so glad that you have come to Steemit. It is hard to get seen in the beginning. It gets discouraging but we have all been there. It does get better with time, I promise. As for the followers, I don't know why people do that. They do it to me as well but I wouldn't worry about it. Building your own empire is the best way to go, in the end the amount of followers doesn't matter as long as you have some good ones.

I think that you would do amazing in the contest that @greetersguild has just started. It is for new users to gain the attention that they deserve. The attention that we know is hard to get in the beginning. You have the chance to meet new people and you also get to post a new link to one of your post every single day that the contest is open. Communication is the key to success here on Steemit and I am glad that you have picked up on that. This contest has over 60 @steembasicincome membership prizes. If you win a membership, you get Upvotes for life. You have the chance here to win several. The more memberships you have, the higher the Upvotes from them are.

The leader of the group @terminallyill is also into music and likes to share his work. I think it would be a great place for you to get into so you can continue to grow. You can click here to check out the contest & just let them know that @magicalmoonlight sent you 😊 I really hope to see you there and if you enter, I hope you can gain some more attention to your post and music. If you ever have any questions about Steemit, please dont hesitate to ask me at any time.

image

Sort:  

Thank you @magicalmoonlight. It's very encouraging to hear from you.
Yea! I joined the @steembasicincome so I'm looking forward to that.
Also, all that you mentioned is encouraging, and I'm certainly going to keep at it. I'll look into the other things you've mentioned, too. Thank you once again. Take care.

That is awesome 😊 the more shares you have, the higher the Upvote is so I think you could really benefit from the contest! I really hope you get so much success here on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51