You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s so easy to become a millionaire with Steem

in #steemit8 years ago

and that the price of STEEM rises from $4.6 to $46 over the next 5 years this is just your opinions, right? you should remember this crypto world, many reason can make price up and also down too, its my opinions

Sort:  

Well I’d say it is my informed opinion that it could possibly spike high (of course not guaranteed) given I've been extensively researching, designing, and studying crypto-currencies and blockchain 2.0 designs since 2013, c.f. my introduceyourself blog post. See also my future market capitalization computation and comparison to Facebook.

I also pointed out the same compounding scenario would “end up worth $220,294” in the event the STEEM price merely doubles in 5 years (which IMO isn’t taking into account Ethereum’s recent stratospheric price rise over only several months). And the computation doesn’t even include the 354% compounding that is going right now.

Then again, I also pointed out a risk of failure in the “Steem’s Funding Model” section. So I am not saying any outcome is a 100% certainty. Also another important factor is the peak price might not end up being the average price during the 104 weeks required to cash out a STEEM POWER holding.

Also we perhaps need to consider other factors outside the scope of this blog post, such as potential blockchain 2.0 competitors which might copy and somehow improve on Steem.

Thanks for your time in the original post and the follow up posts! You didn't have to take your time to try and lay this out for everyone, but I'm glad you did. I'm in it for the long term! Thanks again....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69