You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I May Have Cracked Why People Still Swarm to Facebook Instead of Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi man, nice to meet you! Just made a similar post on my feed. It's a pitty people are so used to FB or other social media platforms. It's so hard to get them over here... A new interface would help for sure, from what I hear is people think this site looks a bit boring. But probably most sheeple are to dumb to understand the benefits of this new platform. And don't have something interesting to say.

Sort:  

This the article you are talking about?

I agree with your article there, I think FB is censoring #Steemit discussion over there.

That's been FB's model for some time now; They always censor competing social networks; especially ones that pay people to use them. I've been in the "social networks that pay space" since 2010 and so I've seen this happen over and over. No doubt, facebook will eventually tell people the steemit links are spam, or phishing, to keep them from visiting the site. It's just how they do things. When Instagram was starting to get too much attention, facebook Bought Instagram. They Bought WhatsApp for the same reasons; so it can all be part of their empire .... just how they do things over there, from what I have observed.

That brings up an interesting point about Steemit. They cannot exactly purchase it since new #Steem would just be made as time goes on via the built in inflation. I wonder how #Facebook would handle it, maybe just censor the words and make the links "spam" as you mentioned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44