+3000 FB friends, 3 of them on Steemit! IS FB censoring posts about Steemit in the newsfeed?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

hi guys,
I have +3000 "friends" or will I call them followers on FB. I recently did a few posts about Steemit on my page but there was ZERO reaction. I don't post daily but when I do I get an average of 50 or 100 likes and several comments, depends on the content I post.

I have a feeling FB & other social media platforms don't like the benefits Steemit has and maybe censor all posts about it?

When I personally invite some people most of them don't really like the interface of Steemit. People are such habits..

I was wondering how most people here convince their friends to join Steemit?

I'm a dj/producer with a pretty good fanbase. Something like Steemit could help me & many other artists so much earning some extra's to spend more time in our carreers. There are almost no (professional) artists over here yet...

Sort:  

I have the same issue. I run business pages with a total of nearly 1,000,000 fans, a personal page with 5,000 friends and thousands of followers who share my posts daily, but I found only about 4 on here. Its such a drag to work so hard on posts, find followers, sifting through the mass here of weak articles and leaving comments in hopes to get a few followers in one day.

I think the best way is to have a lot of patience and speak in person with people. It makes no sense spamming your other social networks. If some bigger 'stars" or people with influence would join steem could help as well. So far I only see like minded creative people over here or people who think they can make quick money with shitty posts & replies.

The last few posts I made had a high vote percentage, but they are not getting any views. The content is obviously good, but I think the influx of new members here is causing older members not to bother with newbs

Oh, and if you like the strange and hidden things....

I just had a quick view on your blog and like the content, so following you ;-) Good luck with more followers in the near future!

I wouldn't be surprised if Facebook did that. They see a great competitor and don't want competition. I haven't brought any friends over here but that is because I'm new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43