How I was ingeniously tricked into Steemit, and what it means for you.

aaa.jpg

For months people told me I should be on here sharing my provocative and enlightening posts, but it wasnt until a few days ago when @frankbacon commented on one that it really hit me. I had just finished writing a piece on Facebook and he just took the post and shared it here, then within minutes he posted it as a comment under my post in Facebook.

I finally saw the light. There was a dollar amount under my writing, and shit, I should be getting that right? Here I was on Facebook giving it away for free, getting thousands of likes and hundreds of shares per week adding up to nothing. So I did my homework over the last few days, reading dozens of articles and watching even more videos.

I understand Steemit, I like it, and so here I am.

aaa.jpg

Thank you @frankbacon for not trying to live off of my work and showing me Steemit in a clever way.

So who am I, and what do I plan on bringing to Steemit?

Well if you havent figured out by these couple of images, strange is my game. I read a ton of books; the type of books "they" dont want us to read. I also run the worlds largest online compendium of rare and hidden literature, The Occult University Library, where I satiate the desires of people all over the world for hidden, rare, secret and peculiar knowledge.

I have been writing furiously for the last few years on a range of topics that the average person does not know of, or know how to put into words. I have developed a lens through my physical/psychical practices as well as heavy reading to see the world in ways that most do not. But it is one thing to see, and another to be able to put those perceptions into words. That is where I specialize. The world is suffering from good people who know what they see but do not know how to put things into words, in order to find common understanding and motivate others.

The bad guys master rhetoric and own mass media. They are highly organized, have the power of the Logos and use it to control minds. I am here to do my part in trying to strengthen the Logos of the average mind.

OUL latest.jpg

It is amazing how much ancient and old knowledge in hidden and forgotten literature explains so much of what is happening today. I will not waste a post here. Every one of them will be something to challenge minds, titillate imaginations, conjure necessary emotion and if necessary, ACT on them.

I believe in my heart that this is what I am meant to do. I feel good everyday because I keep alive and spread knowledge that many generations before us have tried to burn or hide.

Uncle Sam crave.jpg

I have a good feeling about this community and what it stands for economically and even spiritually. I plan on sharing unique perceptions fueled by the heart. Please show love here by upvoting and following; I wont let you down.

With love,
Doc de Lux

Sort:  

It is Beyond Understanding!

I suspected the greenies were behind this. Shit, beam me up!

I hope you find something of mine worth sharing or upvoting.

Hello to you, welcome to Steemit!
😁

Upvoted & followed! I am eager to see your posts on occulted knowledge. Steemit is ripe with people seeking and sharing truth.

Following now also!

Wow , I love what you are speaking and i will introduce my son to your intro as well he has mega Steem power and is looking for great content to upvote !! he is @theprophet0

Thank you and please do. I dont really mean to toot my own horn, but I have some really good content I plan on sharing after this first week here. Im talking about some very strange things backed with real science in a simple format, secrets in plain sight type stuff. I wont let you down.

your third eye is open man you can see things that most people can't , you seem very like minded which is rare in this world as you know!! you should follow my friend @NPL77 we are all on the same level and can't wait for more man !!

Upvoted and following, looking forward to this for sure! Glad you came over to Steemit, while my story is not as interesting I did come for the same reason. Best wishes on your Steemin' journey <3

@frankbacon, you done GOOD! Thanks for tricking -- I mean, inspiring -- @docdelux to shine his light here.

I'm a long-time seeker, and occasional finder, of hidden knowledge ;-) Thrilled you're here! Happily upvoted, and followed.

Remember when I tried to get credit for getting YOU onboard this ship?
The USS Steemship Enterprise. Excellent platform for Enterprising Individuals.
Kinda like an Open Source Postal Service with it's OWN Built IN Pension ; )
Thank you for your kind acknowledgement Sis-Star, SteemON!

Imgur

I’m keeping an eye on you! Where ever you exciting things happen.

Hi from Berlin! Amazing post! Great to see so many great Individuals here!

This is a great introduction post. Strange sounds good to me! I just watched a documentary on the voynich manuscript and would love to hear your thoughts in a post... Just as an example. I've run into a couple of people here interested in various kinds of esoterica so I am sure you'll find an audience.

We all shine on in our own ways. Welcome from one newbie to another

You won't be a Newbie for long!

You're going to grow up fast around here!

Imgur

I work to stay vigilant for powerful ideas. Perhaps, that is why I am an early adopter of many things like Steemit, cryptocurrencies etc. I look forward to learning more of the arcane, secret and hidden that you would reveal...

And I would love to read all of that "knowledge that many generations before us have tried to burn or hide"!! Great post! Funny way to get "lured" in to Steemit! Great work @frankbacon, you brought a good writer to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit!! I am familiar with your library and love ancient texts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70