You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: August Steemit Stats: Retention & Growth

in #steemit8 years ago

I was just considering how my first month on steemit has gone - and this post looks at exactly this time frame. While I am here to stay, several of those who checked this site out on my recommendation during this time are either on the fence about joining, or are taking the site seriously enough to carefully consider their posting strategy before diving in.

Because of how steemit currently looks/feels/functions, very few people that I am acquainted with would jump right into the fray if they just happened upon this site while browsing the web. So maybe another piece of the user retention puzzle is figuring out how to promote steemit in such a way as to give people an idea of what they're seeing when they click on a link to visit the site?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65