Back in town and powered up: 100-day Steemit journey

in #steemit6 years ago

First off to those who did not receive any reply from me since last week up to yesterday, I apologize for that. I was not ignoring you. It is just that my RC has been hitting the ground. I know you are very understanding so thank you for that. 😊 Then to all those who supported me along the way, thank you! I cannot name all of you one by one but you know who you are.

My initial target was to have 100 SP in my first 3 months (90 days) on Steemit. However, super typhoon Mangkhut and HF20 got in the way one after the other starting on day 80 until day 92. Given the delay, I extended my own deadline to first 100 days which I finally met on day 99 yesterday, October 7th. Finally!

I wanted the first 100 SP to be organic from earnings - author, curation, contest rewards - and no delegation, vote buying or paid promotion. Excluding SBD, I initially earned 51.758 SP and 52.744 Steem. I used the latter to power up. I am glad and proud that my Steemit wallet's current content is from organic earnings. Now that my initially set target is met, the gateway has been opened which means all other options are open as well.
image.png

If there is one very good thing that HF20 has brought, it is blocktrades going on sale with their SP delegation at 50% off. I grabbed the opportunity to use my SBD earning and got 300 SP delegations for 90 days. For those who want to catch up for the sale, it is still going on. Blocktrades will post a notice before they will halt the promotion.

Here is the snapshot of my account on day 100.
image.png

Next target? I will think about that. With this little milestone, I think I'll just enjoy my ice cream for now. 😊

image.png


Unless different source is cited, all photos and graphics I post are mine. Either I took the photo or I created the graphics through photo editing tools.


Join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

Happy 100th day on Steemit and still many more to come! Nice milestone, @macoolette.

Thank you, zorank! Yes, I hope more will come especially for PIFC folks. :)

Congratulations and 100daysary @macoolette 😉 so proud of you.. now you'll have more mana to grow your account and reach the minnow status before your 200 days 😉 you are so cool and I'm happy for you.. I have that ice cream too😊

Yay! Hahaha... Minnow before my 200th day? Wow, that's tough. Let's see... You gotta go too! We can make it.

Thank you for you support! 😊

I believe that you can do that 😉 I passed my 250 days already and still struggling. If I could reach my minnow status in 500 days... that would be a big news, we can start a party 😂 but I am a positive steemian😊 yes.. we can make it!

How about you try Steemhunt? My account started to grow significantly when I did that. I think 80% of my account growth came from my hunt posts. Janton has been asking about it so I have been inviting him to join. I also invited headchange lately. I suggest you folks give it a try.

thank you, yes I can see steemhunt really interesting to try too, some wonderful steemians grow bigger with it. I'll check it out, though sometimes I think that if I try all the apps, then some might lost their opportunity to grow too. but if it is something good to grow my account, why not? I can't count on the delegation SP forever.. hehehe

With how my hunt is doing good today, I think it is not just 80% but 90% of my account value is courtesy of Steemhunt. 😂

Indeed, you can not keep relying on delegations from others. So while you have the delegations, take advantage of it to grow your account so you won't feel much of the "pain" when the delegations are taken back. 😉

Yes, you are totally right😉 I take advantage of it so far.. I vote other and get a bit rewards from it too😊 at least I saw my name on the curation league again though it's only in the 4th table 😊 sometimes I just can't hold my self to give my 100% vote to those who didn't reach the threshold 0.03. Yeahh.. not wise but I can't ignore them right away

You got it! 👍

welcome back :P

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54