My (late) introduction

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Today is actually my 65th post and it's about damn time I made an introduction post. I know it's not supposed to come this late. I'm more of a private person and don't really talk much about myself, but this is good to get to know one another. I hope you don't mind though if I don't post a photo of myself.

So here goes something.

I live near a small town surrounded by nature, in fact, most of our country is pristine forest and beautiful countryside. We have a very small farm and we grow almost everything we need ourselves, but as far as animals go only two goats remain. Still, we have enough hilly land to keep us occupied, especially during the summer.

1.IMG_20180325_120552_1.jpg

I was very much into computers and technology for a long time, I built quite a few PCs for myself and my friends, and I learned to write simple programs by myself, but I lost interest almost completely now. I rather spend as much time as possible outside, I love nature. I grew up surrounded by animals and trees and plants and I can't even imagine having to live in a big city. I'm still interested in technology, what the future will bring with such rapid progress, but to a much lesser degree.

2.IMG_20180328_151902.jpg

I lost my dad when I was 13 years old because of illness and that turned my world completely on its head. He was the world for me. We were then three young kids with just a mom and I don't even want to imagine what she must have gone through. I had a hard time getting to grips with the death of my father I could say, I had serious psychological problems and didn't have quite the typical childhood. Even to this day sometimes a quiet depression kicks in. Still not right in the head hehe. But what doesn't kill you only makes you stronger, and every experience albeit terrible shapes us into who we are and gives us the power to continue living more fully.

I'm an economic engineer by education, specifically, and I had to look this up because these titles are confusing in translations, a Bachelor of Science in Engineering and Management, hehe. But I work as a quality technician in a local manufacturing firm.

I got interested in cryptocurrencies and I learned of Steemit from a friend at work and I was very interested, but skeptical because I'm not very talkative. I didn't have a clue what in the hell would I write about, and most of the time I still don't :) Another friend then joined Steemit and they convinced me to try it out and soon I saw the potential this great platform has, and indeed the awesome community. With perseverance and with the help of motivation from friends I wrote a post every day for the past 65 days, which is an achievement I'm very proud of :) I hope to continue in such a way, to meet as many new people and to read as many stories as possible of the Steemit family from the whole world. There are so many great stories, photos and motivational posts here, it's a pity there's a limit on votes :)

Macesen is a larch tree in English, but there is no great story behind the nickname. I used it before and I think it sounds kinda cool, plus I like the colors of the tree in autumn :)

3.IMG_20180414_211630.jpg

I don't plan to post any groundbreaking stories, mainly just photography I make that I find interesting and would like to share. It really became a big hobby of mine. As I said I'm a pretty private person so no faces, but a lot of colors of nature and other stuff.

I'm very grateful for every single follower I get, and every comment and the tiniest vote means a lot to me. It gives me knowledge that someone likes my stories and photos, and I am incredibly happy for that. I am somewhat short on time daily and I don't spend as much time on Steemit as I would want to, so I would like to apologize for not responding to comments sometimes and not visiting everyone's blog. Especially lately I mainly focused on making a post every day and consequently I didn't wander to many other people's pages. I need to organize my time better.

With this I conclude this (too) lengthy post and wish you a great evening and the rest of the weekend.

Steem on!

Photos taken with Huawei P9

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @macesen! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Dear @macesen... I am really proud of you, especially the fact, that you managed to go through such painful loss, and now share with us stories for 65 days in a row.

I respect your privacy, and I don't even mind you don't want to show yourself to the Steemit community.

I want to tell you this - keep faith in you, organize yourself, and hold your head up high. Because I think your photos are amazing, and your progress is obvious. We all know that there are days when we are not in a mood or don't find the time for a longer post. But persistence is important. And for now, you are really doing a great job here. Keep it up and for sure you will have my full support!

Thank you very much indeed @emmamia for the kind words! It means a lot.

Steemit can help me grow, and maybe I can contribute something useful as well.

Heart like flowers its colour is milk like nice take it!

I hope you enjoy this community, congratulations for the post!

Dear @macesen, you have made an awesome introductory post, I just put your post reference in my blog, if you like it then please upvote and follow me, otherwise please comment in that post, then i will remove your link.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-8-1523747837-365271

Thank you for the mention :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34