You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ode to my friends on steemit! How did I become so attached to everyone??

in #steemit7 years ago

I have never used the terms "king" and "Creator" ( I was raised staunch Catholic (ugh) and spent years trying to unlayer it's damage) , but I feel like I have the same belief system as you now, and I love that I also now have a word, Creator, to express myself with! Thank you for that.

In my wanderings today, I found this link to a fellow who's proposing #shoutoutsaturdays to talk a little bit about those steemians who have impacted our week in a positive way. It's a beautiful thing; one that perhaps more than me is thinking about :)

Thank you for the invitation to The Virtue Circle; please tell me how I can join because it certainly seems like something I would value. Peace to you as well.

Sort:  

I too was rise Catholic and when I was about 18 I rebelled and left the church. Lived many years as an atheist or agnostic. It was not until my recovery that I found my spiritual path but could not bring myself to use those terms. The indigenous people helped me a lot in that area. I've been heavily influence by their teachings as well as my own work and exploration as well. If you are interested in the Virtue Circle, visit my latest post and at the bottom is two links. One is to the post where I introduce the concept and the second is an invitation to the discord channel that was setup so that people can discuss the idea, ask questions, find support, etc. I hope it resonates with you. Peace to you.

Indigenous people was/is the influence for me as well. I will certainly check out the links on your post; I appreciate that very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66961.99
ETH 2599.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67