You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Witnesses Should I Vote For?

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm guessing that there are a whole lot of other steemit members that are in the same position as myself sitting at their computers asking "What Witnesses Should I Vote For?"

That's me! And I've tabled it because I really had no idea who else to vote for...and, to be perfectly honest, forgot about it until now! I have @aggroed, @curie, @pharesim, @steemgigs, @yabapmatt, but I did that so long ago, I don't remember my reasoning anymore. I might scratch all of it and start over now that I know what to look for when choosing.

I will be so curious to hear what people have to say here @thedarkhorse! And thanks to ginabot for notifying me of my instant vote for you, I came right over to comment! Did you get my message about her and "notifications" on another post by the way?

Thank you for bringing up a very important topic today ;)

Sort:  

I was really hoping that there would be more people saying who they voted for and why. Starting to feel like most people don't vote, or don't know why they voted for their witnesses. Not a good situation IMO.

Looking at how many inactive Witnesses there are I know people aren't taking the time to look at their list of witnesses often enough.

Hey there @thedarkhorse. @lynncoyle1 asked me to stop by, so here I am. :)

Out of all the witnesses that stand out for me, @timcliff was the first to make an impression.

I took some time and cast some votes for witnesses I approved of. Some examples are @aggroed, @utopian.io (open source community based witness), @dragosroua, and @markythemark.

I ended up setting @timcliff as my proxy. IMHO he has the most level head of the bunch with a huge passion for Steemit (and works his butt off). I decided to trust his judgement instead of personally trying to vote for 30 different witnesses.

Hope that helps and at least offers some direction. :)

Thanks for stopping by and offering your suggestions. Just added @timcliff, was suggested a couple times and looked at his posts and comments and like what he is doing.

Kind of hoping to avoid using a proxy, but you gave a few other options I will take a look at. But honestly 30 is a lot to research and then keep up with.

Hi @inalittlewhile! Thank you so much for doing this; I like your choices and never thought of a proxy, but that's something new for me to muse over now!

Oh yea @lynncoyle1. No problem at all. :)

I posed the question re: witnesses and dropped your link in a couple of discord channels I belong to. Just have to wait and see now...

Yep I'm agreeing with you there! I'm going to ask a few people I know to come over here and let us know...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44