You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Yesterday's Post: Why Did I Justify Myself?

in #steemit6 years ago

Congratulations on your engagement!

I did read @shayne's post and agree 100% with him. I appreciate "worrying about what people think", and not long ago I said the exact same words to my husband, Brian. He said, "they'll think we need it". So simple and so true. With you, they'll think you want to pay for your wedding; with @shayne, he needs to provide for his family. If they, people, judge, they are not worth worrying about.

In the end, no one has the right to dictate what we do with the money we make, and I'd love to see that mindset erased here. Our actions should prove our worth here, not our wallet and what we do with it. Maybe because our wallets are open for anyone to scrutinize, somehow 'those people' believe that our actions are as well. Utter nonsense. People should get off their high horse and focus on what's important here instead.

Sort:  

Well, if I saw a user I admired and who has a good sized community on here cashing out I'd be afraid he knew something I didn't and was cashing out to avoid being a bag holder.

Not judging per se, but afraid the platform was going to experience something I didn't know about... I just wanted to make sure people knew that is not the case and that I still trust STEEM 100%

Fair enough. That shows you're really a considerate guy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45