You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Detailed Opinion on Appropriate Use of Upvote Bots, Bot Abuse, and Quality Content!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I see what you're saying here @ilyastarar, and truthfully, I'm not sure what the answer is; what I can do to contribute is make my own post, as per your suggestion on @inquiringtimes survey post to keep the conversation going. Perhaps the more people who are aware of the abuse, the more chance of something being done.

This is a little off topic, but on the same page as 'abuse of the system'...check out @fulltimegeek's post here: https://steemit.com/mmorpg/@fulltimegeek/steem-quest-1-or-slay-the-cave-troll because I think it will be something worth following. Thank you again for all you do and thank you for your kind response!

Sort:  

it is good to see a number of posts sprouting up in response to this one. Mostly I hoped to encourage community discourse, and help to spread awareness of community values to new users. :) I'm grateful that this is being accomplished.

And that's what it's all about, isn't it?! I am a part of @newbieresteemday, which started out as a resteem initiative, but has turned into an educational, supportive and mentoring program for new and not so new folks here. Hopefully a lot will see my post and redirect to yours and @
@ilyastarar's as well..."spreading awareness of community values to new users" :)

I personally invited a lot of people to add their opinion. Some commented and some made posts. I saw Mark's post as well. It is such a great thing to see the discussion catching on. You have a lot of reading to do I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72