You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Twins Are Cranky | Is It The State Of Crypto That's Got Them Down?

in #steemit6 years ago

What an awesome post and what awesomely cute babies!! I am a twin and your words remind me so much of my mother's stories of when we were young:) Keep the faith...it does get easier haha

Sort:  

I'm glad @insideoutlet brought you by this post @lynncoyle1! Thanks for the encouraging words :)

It's so fun to meet twins ... I'm realizing I knew so few only because twins eventually outgrow spending their days dressed in matching outfits, riding in a twin stroller LOL :P Now that we have twins, I keep meeting adults who are twins (only 1 out of the 2 though).

Are you and your twin identical?

It's funny how life seems to work that way! My sister and I are fraternal, but my mom dressed us in identical things and bought identical everything until about the 6th grade where we both said enough haha We are very different people, but spent most of our school years hanging out together. We have lived our adult lives across the country from each other though, so we're not as close as we once were , but funny enough, there's been times in our life where one of us is having an issue of some sort and the other has sensed it...out of the blue, a phone call is made and sure enough, one of us needed it. Pretty awesome and very uncanny! I've heard it's a twin "thing" though! My mom says that as babies, before we could speak, she could hear us babbling away, carrying on full conversations together in our crib, with inflection, pauses etc. but it wasn't in English haha She swears thought that the two of us understood every single word of it ;)

Have fun with those babies!! My boys are now 20 and 23 and it really feels like yesterday they were your kids' age. Some days are long, I'm sure, but the years seem short! ;)

Cheers ;) I'm so glad @insideoutlet did too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42