You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Curation Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag! - STEEM and (possibly) delegation prizes!

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow! Thank you so much Asher! I surprised myself this week;)

Congratulations to everyone on the list, but especially @gillianpearce!! For someone who was second guessing yourself not too long ago, you sure did an amazing job this week! Way to go! You should be very proud ;)

It's great seeing so many family members from @newbieresteemday as well! Nice work team ;) And it's exciting to see so many new names...more and more people excited to help make an amazing community here!

Cheers everyone and thanks again @abh12345 for hosting the fabulous Curation Leagues! :)

Sort:  

You did a great job, @lynncoyle1! I had been hearing that you were tearing up a storm out there with your comments. You did really well. I'm going to have to quit my other daily activities if I'm going to keep up with the likes of you and @gillianpearce. Worth it! Ha ha

Thanks so much @themanwithnoname! Where did you hear such crazy talk ;) Congratulations to you as well...you're still up there !!

Oh, I can't reveal my sources. You know how models are, we talk, but what happens under the hairspray, stays under the hairspray.

No really, the hairspray is killing my brain cells. I can't remember who told me.
'Do I know you?"
"Where was I going with this thought?"
"The train left the station without me!"
"I was supposed to catch a train?"
"Who am I?"
"Good day, sir!"

hahaha That is soooo Fab ;)

the "Good day, sir!" is killing me...I can't even explain to Brian why I'm laughing without starting all over again!

It was supposed to be Dwight Schrute from The Office (yes, I watched that show a lot) when he goes to buy a pewter wizard. He gets frustrated trying to be polite because that's not how he normally acts.

Hopefully you weren't drinking anything this time. ;)

hahaha I should have known...The Office!

...and no, I've learned my lesson...twice ;)

I have a big mouth.... and are you calling me crazy? lol

Awww I should have known!! :) You are anything but crazy! "Crazy" is what @themanwithnoname just spewed forth here haha

I'll have you know that I take crazy pills to get this result! You don't just get there on your own. I asked the doctor and got these prescribed. I'd say I'm at least 3x crazier since getting them. That's a win! :)

"Normal" is for the real crazy folks!

I need your doctor's name please. "Normal" is totally over-rated; although I don't know that I consider myself 'normal' anyway, but I'm certainly not 3x crazy, that's for sure!

He's a bit hard to find, but let me see if I can get a hold of him...

"Hey, Doc, you there?"
"Yeah, what's up?"
"Those pills you gave me..."
"There's perfectly good. Don't worry about the side effects."
"No, it's not that. I have a friend who is interested in getting some."
"Those are special for you only. Remember we talked about this?"
"I thought you said "forgetting" was one of the side effects. I can't remember though."
"Just remember, the first rule about crazy pills is there are no crazy pills."
"Doc, what do you mean there are no crazy pills?"
"I mean that we've been having this conversation over and over again, but you won't listen. Look at the time. We have to get going.. ooops, our leg is asleep."

Sorry, he said he can't help you. :P

Have you been drinking today? :)

...and on second thought, you can keep those crazy pills, and perhaps reconsider the dosage;)

Well done!

Yes I'm really glad to see Gillian at the top, she was a little down about things and I think/hope the league has sparked a revival!

We have a good mix of seasoned members and new ones in the leagues each week, and the scores are really close which I think shows how competitive and fun it is.

Thank you and everyone for taking part and making Sunday the highlight of my Steemit week! :D

Thanks @abh12345. The league has definitely sparked a revival. It's great for me because I like to try and beat myself in these games so that incetvises me to comment and upvote more. As a consequence of that I am learning more about upvoting and how to manage it and, most importantly, I am finding new people to have conversations with and deepening my connection to those I've already "met".

Watching numbers go up and connecting with people is what really keeps me going here. I'm not interested in the financial side at this point, I have no idea what my account is worth, but I like to play with numbers and see how I can affect them. From that perspective my main goal is still to get to 500 SP.

But, without the conversations, even the numbers wouldn't be enough.

It's an interesting journey and I'm still working out how I want to play the Steemit game. 😊

Thanks @abh12345. The league has definitely sparked a revival.

This is great news and makes the time spent on the post all worthwhile :)

I'm glad you've made connections here, another really satisfying aspect from my point of view too.

500 SP is certainly the first goal for minnows. I think I bought 150 when I reached 350 as I found out about the Slider at that point, and there weren't any other interfaces at that time.

Well done!

I love seeing the new names every week! You've really done a great job here @abh12345; I'm beginning to really love Sunday Steemit as well! And btw, I got my act together and wrote a blog today touting this contest and the importance of genuine commenting on steemit; you put a little bird in my ear and gave me the idea from a comment I left you some time ago...so thank you for that as well ;) Enjoy your day!

Thank you @lynnecoyle1. So glad to see you there too. As I've said many times you are an huge inspiration to me. "Meeting" you on Steemit has most definitely been one of the highlights. 💙

You're welcome @gillianpearce! And thank you; that's such a nice thing to say! I'm so glad I met you too ;)

5th... 5th... 3rd... what comes next???

I think I know. Do you?

:D

Awesome job Lynn! I knew you were getting close to the top. If you wouldn't have self-voted, then you might even have won the crown (lol)... Seriously though, you are leading the pack in the amount of cheer and warmth you spread. I love seeing your comments and I'm very proud of the work you do!

Great job farmgirl down in Mexico! You have showing the city folks how its done! ;)

Thank you so much Dave!! Who knows what next week will bring? :)

...and I have NO idea what you're talking about? Self vote? What?? ;)

That's a really nice thing you said there! Thank you for noticing and for taking pride in my work. I'm pretty proud of your work too...you know you're the glue that keeps it all together, right? :)

And yes, city folk got nothin' on this farm girl haha

Of course I take pride in your work! It is incredible what you farmgirls can do ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43